#LOG Day 46 - Our Halaan to Fish Dish

in #ulog6 years ago

My sister @marieeugene craved for clam dish the other day so right after work, we went to fish market in Mina, Abu Dhabi yesterday to look for a halaan (clam) but sad to say, we haven't found any so we looked for other seafood instead. We saw this fish that I don't know the name but I know what type of dish to cook. It is 20 AED per kilo and we bought 1 kg (7 pcs). Since we still have moringa left so I put it in my fish soup. I cut the 3 pcs of fish in half to make a soup dish and the 4 pcs, fried it.

The original plan was to just make a fish soup dish but since it is 7 pcs, I decided to fry the others. The soup dish is the common dish we have back in our province. The vegetables we usually use back then is the sweet potato leaves, moringa or the water spinach which are abundant in our place. Cooking fish soup dish is very simple. Just add sliced tomatoes, onion and ginger in a boiling water then add the fish and once the fish is cooked, put salt and black ground pepper to taste and put vegetables.

cooking.jpg

While waiting for my water to boil with slices tomatoes, ginger and onion inside the pot, I also fried the fish. And guess what, there's more...

bottles.jpg

I can say I am the queen of time management at the flat. I can cook rice, wash my little one's bottles and even do the laundry while waiting for my dish to cook. This is what my afternoon/evening time routine after work. I do the house chores at the same time to save time.

finish.jpg

And this is my finished product. We are just lucky that the fish we bought is fresh and I love how it taste. It takes me back to the time I was in our hometown.

BANNER 2 ULOG.jpg#Ulog banner created by @jejes

Sort:  

hmm looks good and healthy

Yum! My kids loves fish very much.

my husband loves seafoods too..they live near the beach and every morning fresh fishes are being sold there minsan swinaswap p s 4x4 hehe

when you shared this last night sis, I felt hungry.. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58