ULOG #7 - General Assembly (Youth Towards Perfection)

in #ulog6 years ago

please crop.jpg

KKTK Choir and Teatro Kristiano Opening performances

Hello Steemers! The highlight of my Friday was the General Assembly of the youth in our district. I am always excited for our assemblies because not only do they summarize the activities that the youth have successfully done over the past month, the assembly is also full of reminders on how a youth, like me, should properly spend our energy and time in accordance with the needs of the people and the will of God.

Over the past months, we have successfully executed clean up drives or workforces in one of our largest and main coordinating centers and in a home for the elderly. The youth have also spent a lot of effort in participating and volunteering in Brigada Eskwela (Clean up drives in school campuses before the start of the school year). We also participated in past thanksgivings and multiple Bible Expositions and Bible Studies.


Brigada Eskwela

The district officers were keen on reminding us to regularly monitor youth attendance during all church events and activities for proper reporting. They encouraged us to keep on inviting friends and family members as guests in Bible Studies and Expositions.
My favorite part was when the District Servant, Brother Marvin Natividad was discussing how Christians must remember God during the days of their youth, as stated in Ecclesiastes 12:1
Bo Marvin Natividad discussing about the duties and responsibilities of the Christian youth
We were also reminded to always project outside ourselves and think of other people first and always do good. We must grab every opportunity to do good unto all.

Screenshot_20180616-194824_1529149744799.png

Screenshot_20180616-200041_1529150474935.png

He ended his discussion by saying in a playful manner that being single is the best, for we have lesser problems and worries, in which I totally agree. He then ended the assembly with a question and answer portion and a closing prayer.

mces.jpg

The emcees

yow pats.jpg

@yowpats was there too

Personally, I’m not ready (and I don’t want to) lose my youth. There are so many things that I could still do which is more fun than having a partner, especially with my churchmates and classmates. It is also very satisfying to spend the abundance of my energy and time in helping others and serving God. I also still have a lot of flaws in doing my duties which I need to correct. And as Brother Marvin said, “It is us who needs the duties, and not the duties who needs us”.

014.jpg

us.jpg

Stay sweet & awesome!
-joules.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @virtualself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67