Ulog 8: How I Missed Travelling To Uyo Today

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

All was set for me to travel to Uyo today to attend an important meeting coming up on Sunday by 3pm at food affairs conference room, Ikot Ekpene road.
IMG_20180427_133515_480.jpg

I was set to leave, only to receive a call from my department that my documents for departmental registration were not complete and as such, the process was incomplete and my stuff yet to be submitted. They also apologized for not notifying me of this on time, I wasn't happy at all, not particularly with the news, but with the fact that it ended up disrupting my plans.

I mean, I had already booked for my travelling ticket and was set to move. I had no lectures in school today, so I had planned to take advantage of the lecture free day to travel ahead for the meeting and weekend, and most importantly, to meet up with my younger sister's birthday, I want to make it big for her. I called my friend @lordjames to notify him of my disrupted plans and change of travel schedule. I had also messaged my friend @deandaniel about my change of plans.

I put a call across to the transport company and explained things, as well as asked that my ticket be rescheduled for tomorrow, and they've done so. I missed blogging on Steemit for almost the entire day as I was in school to finalize everything on the matter. I missed communicating with my friend @jeline on the blockchain as I got to later read her msgs quite late after I returned from school.

I couldn't get to the bank for my new ATM card, though it's ready and I've been sent a message to come pick it up, but I wasn't just ready for their own headache today. I knew it's friday, and there'll be a long protracted queue at the bank, I didn't want to go join it, I wasn't just ready for the stress.

Tomorrow is @kweenbrand's birthday, she told me so and I'm already looking forward to it. I also told her about the Steemgigs discord show with @Surpassinggoogle every Saturday, and I think she would be chanced to make it to the show later by tomorrow.

I got back home from school and went straight to the kitchen to prepare food for myself, and boom! This was done, rice and beans, with fish and kpomo. Come join me if you're free!
IMG_20180525_111558.jpg

#Ulog is @Surpassinggoogle's initiative that aims at showcasing the uniqueness, beauty and glamour of people as they share their everyday story and experiences to the world.

With #Ulog, everyone is a celebrity and we are your fans.

DQmeAMGfjJbYMDT7USqgm6rq5cgzhDyQ8UR2G6Det4MyFuy.gif

Sort:  

Oh my! I know how annoying that can be especially after putting so much effort into getting ready for a journey. Sorry dear. The Bible says that all things work together for the good of those who love God. It will turn out good. Do have a safe trip tomorrow and a swell time with @kweenbrand.

Yeah, It was really annoying for me. But just like you've said, I believe it was all for good. Thank you for your kind wishes dear

Eeyah, school and their wahala. There's 2mao good u already rescheduled and like @joyce-okpobo has said, all things work together for good. Safe trip tomorrow.

Thank you for your wishes, I arrived safely

Good to know bro. ✌🏼

@joshuetim, It can be so annoying at times when a scheduled plan suddenly got rescheduled abruptly, but I want you to be optimistic about this that before any showcases itself, they is a perfect reason for it.

  • who knows what could have happen on the road?
  • who knows what you my missed too?

as for @kweenbrand's birthday, isn't it those who are alife that celebrates birthday? as long as you both are alife, you will still celebrate it for her during the weekend, the weekend is a perfect time to take her out and make her feel special.

as for the seminar at food affairs at uyo road, you will still meetup with it, I miss that eatery; food affairs so much, the first time I entered it 3 years ago with my then girl friend, it was such a wonderful experience.

Men, hahaha, you really did some digging of history

the first time I entered it 3 years ago with my then girl friend, it was such a wonderful experience.

Well done. Thank you for your kind words, I arrived safely

@joshuaetim, wow, thank GOD for the safe journey.

I will be glad if you can join us on our #ireadbookclub tonight by 8pm on the @air-clinic discord chanel #clinic-fm.

we will be sharing and discussiing about our book for the month of june the richest man in babylon

Things go through something dear.

Yeah, thank you

Josh, i believe you have arrived uyo safely. Really looking forward to meet you, bruff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89