Ulog 7: Life Of A Student Ulogger

in #ulog6 years ago

The most beautiful things of life are sometimes experienced within little moments. Today I had a wonderful time in school.
IMG_20180521_104602.jpg
with some of my colleagues

From wonderful lectures to chattering with colleagues to lunch and taking of pictures. The high point of today was when we were asked by one of our lecturers to meet with our PG coordinator, Dr. Adeyemo for direction on how to select electives.
IMG_20180521_101613.jpg
after our first lecture

After our first lecture, we got to Dr. Adeyemo's office. When we arrived, we saw an inscription on his door that indicated visiting hours for students, (1:00-3:00pm). We stopped and pondered on what to do as we had another lecture coming up within that time interval.

We came up with an idea, and decided that one of us should take the risk, by disregarding the notice on the door, to go in and get the needed information. I was called upon, but I shook my head in disapproval.

I declined, not because I don't like taking risks but because I'm trying to avoid circumstances that will make me end up as the class representative. Before now, some had already suggested, "I want you to be our Classrep, we'll vote for you when the elections come up". And I would say, "no" that I'm not interested. They don't understand why I'm shying away, not because of incompetence but I don't wish to disappoint them, because I've already been saddled with a lot of responsibilities both online and offline. I'm trying to avoid not breaking down in the course of keeping up with responsibilities. I felt sick last week because of excess stress, and my productivity was drastically reduced. If I break down, how will I keep up?
IMG_20180521_101518.jpg

So finally, a lady volunteered to take the risk, and we were cheering her up. She went into the office, came out later and gave us the information we needed. Before our second lecture, I spent some time to call my fellow Steemjet HR Team members, @ungest and @ninoh22 as I barely heard from them since morning. They're working tirelessly to ensure that the vision of the HR department becomes not just a success, but a legacy.
IMG_20180521_125105_870.jpg
at the bank

After our second lecture, I rushed to the bank to apply for a new ATM card and block the former one, since I misplaced it over the weekend. I spent more time at the bank than I expected because of the long queue I met.

It got to my point and I was attended to. I later wanted to make manual withdrawal but I could not. I was told that I needed to upgrade my account from e-account to savings, that I'll have to bring a form of Identification, be it national ID card, Voter's card or their equivalent. I had forgotten long ago that I actually had an e-account. It broke my heart that I couldn't make the withdrawal as I returned home tired and hungry.

I've been told to come back and get my new ATM card within 7 days. I'll still go back there tomorrow at my spare time after lectures to see how to upgrade my account. Asides that, I think I had a wonderful day.

#ulog is @Surpassinggoogle's initiative that aims at showcasing the uniqueness, beauty and glamour of people as they share their everyday story and experiences to the world.

With #Ulog, everyone is a celebrity and we are your fans.

DQmeAMGfjJbYMDT7USqgm6rq5cgzhDyQ8UR2G6Det4MyFuy.gif

Sort:  

Only in Nigeria you will go to the bank and meet long queue..

Naija my father's land I hail thee.

Hahaha, it's not true. It's not only in Nigeria that we have queues at the banks, it's everywhere. Thank you for stopping by.

Nigeria queue is frustrating..

A pregnant woman can give birth while at the queue..

You will witness queue when salaries are paid.
Days of queues are Monday Wednesday and Friday.

What a day. @joshuaetim declining being the class rep is not a bad idea, since you know you won't perform as a result of other engagements. Though it would have been a good idea to take the position because its a way of developing your leadership skills that you may need later and will also add to your leadership experience incase you want to add it to your CV. But i guess you know what's best.

Though it would have been a good idea to take the position because its a way of developing your leadership skills that you may need later and will also add to your leadership experience incase you want to add it to your CV.

I agree with what you've said above, I was a Classrep throughout my undergrad days. In as much as I like taking and playing leadership roles, but I also like being realistic and I like producing results. Taking the responsibility would put me in a very tight corner of my life.
Thank you for stopping, I appreciate your remarks.

7days???? And you didn't cry for them.
ATM cards can be given in few hours, talking from experience.
lazy Nigerian Bankers

You are enjoying o

Hahaha at crying. I started weeping in my heart that it will take me 7 days for it to be ready. But I'll get it.
Me and you who is enjoying more? Ehn, Undercover whale

Congratulations @joshuaetim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a day for you and great that you are using Ulog

Yeah, Ulog is real. Thank you for stopping by

It's great after graduating to meet with those friends who shared class hours by your side

Yeah, it's cool to do so. Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81