Ulog 6: A Beautiful Weekend Almost Truncated By My Missing Money And ATM Card

in #ulog6 years ago

My weekend was a peaceful and a beautiful one, until earlier today when I woke up to prepare to church. I slept quite late last night, but despite that, I woke up earlier today, got prepared and was set for church by 7am.
IMG_20180520_075508.jpg

I got invited for a church program by @mosunomotunde and I had planned worshipping at her worship center, but only to wake up and realized that I had misplaced my money and ATM card over the weekend without knowing. A total amount of N4000 and my GTB ATM card disappeared without me knowing.

I was set to leave home by 7:00am to where I could meet bus to join by 7:20am to church, but I didn't have transport fare to pay my way as I started searching the entire house for the money or my ATM card but couldn't find it. I paused for a moment to ponder about where I actually misplaced them, the places I went to and visited during the weekend. Was it at school, a friend's place or the market? I couldn't decipher.

That was all the physical money I had left as my startup upkeep for the week. So I left home, and was determined to make it to the church. I trekked down to opposite ABH, the take off point for the bus, only to realize that the bus had left.

I wanted to turn back home, and then the still inner voice kept pushing me to still make it to church despite the challenge. So I settled to worship at my local church. I garnered momentum and trekked from Agodi to Oke-Bola, passing Mokola and Dugbe, covering a distance of over 3km.
IMG_20180520_091113.jpg

I finally arrived church right on time. Church was awesome today, I got to enjoy dancing to some Yoruba praise songs, the choir was on point as well as the instrumentalists. I enjoyed the renditions, rhythms and accompanied flows.
IMG_20180520_115000.jpg

Today's message was a simple but powerful one and four babies were dedicated today in church. The different family members of the four couples danced out in style during the dedication process. I'm beginning to fall in love with the Yoruba culture.
IMG_20180520_115032.jpg

The four babies dedicated today in church are; Joan Erifeoluwa, Oluwapelumi John, Mercy Elijah and Hallelujah Mabogunje. To me, these are all future Steemians, people who will evolve one day on the blockchain and add value to the community.
IMG_20180520_090718.jpg

After Church, I came back home, though tired and exhausted but I was grateful that I didn't stay back. I'll report at the bank tomorrow and request for a new ATM card and for the old one to be blocked. I have no idea if it is in someone else's hand or just lying somewhere on the street. But for security purpose, I'll do well to request for a new one.
IMG_20180520_200225_762.jpg

I did enjoyed my weekend a lot, except for today's challenge. From attending the Steemgigs discord channel show where I got to talk to @surpassinggoogle and others, to going to market, to visiting some friends and colleagues, to curating of posts on Steemit etc.

Your ambitions and dreams are not delusional, don't you ever give up on them.

Do have a Supersonic week

#Ulog is @surpassinggoogle's initiative that aims at showcasing the uniqueness, beauty and glamour of people as they share their everyday story and experiences to the world.

With #Ulog, everyone is a celebrity and we are your fans.

DQmeAMGfjJbYMDT7USqgm6rq5cgzhDyQ8UR2G6Det4MyFuy.gif

Sort:  

How I wish you would find your ATM card, but for security purposes, it's more advisable to block it, and am happy you are on it.
You sure had an awesome Sunday, remain blessed.

There is something we share in common, guess what.... Our surname ETIM

There is something we share in common, guess what.... Our surname ETIM

This is beautiful to know, thank you for your kind words namesake, I appreciate a lot. Which LG are you from?

Ikono LGA.
And you?

I wish you get your lost money back. Is it a catholic Church @joshuaetim?

No, it's not. Redeemed Christmas Church Of God. Thank you

Eheya, sorry about the loss, maybe you could give it a day or two before applying for another incase is somehow

Thank you so much I appreciate, I'll have to apply for a new one as soon as possible, Just to be on the safe side

So sorry sugar, glad you made it to church.
So you were busy snapping peeps in church and even seeing vision for the babies, kwatinu

#wastingtimeonyou

lol....
Don't mind him, tell me how Holy Spirit wan take fall on him head. 😀😀

Hahahaha, your username looks familiar 😉

Yah...
It should.
winks

Hahaha @idunique, this got me laughing to tears.

Hahaha @jeline, thank you darling. The vision was necessary o, I hope their parents will approve of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35