#ULOG 0014: Monday | Achievement Filled Day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

z9uyvs0vpg.jpg

Image Source

Yesterday, I was so happy to have some a bit of achievements here in Steemit blockchain. First in foremost was when I have my second bug-hunting contribution to @utopian-io, for which I found out a minor bug in eSteem Surfer desktop application and though it was a minor bug for which there is a markdown renderer problem for single and multi line codes especially in making code snippets. My bug-hunting contribution was staff picked by the community manager for bug-hunting category, @sachincool, and additionally, he welcomed me in the channel dedicated to bug-hunters. It was a very great moment and the same time great opportunity to report bugs especially to applications that run in the Steem blockchain. Additionally the project owner and developer of eSteem Surfer acknowledged the bug and we’re so quick in fixing the bug.
2uol1v68sh.png

Screenshot of my bug-hunting contribution for eSteem Surfer.

Second achievement I made or experienced is when @jbeguna04 told me that he just started making the templates for my posts relating to mechanical engineering subjects namely the: engineering mathematics, power and industrial plant engineering (P.I.P.E.) for short and Machine Design. Additionally, I’m planning to have a separate template for my upcoming posts regarding Computer Aided Design using FreeCAD, which is a 3D modeling software that is fully parameterized. I call this is an achievement since I will be no longer experiencing difficulties in looking for pictures to be the cover photo of my blogs pertaining to those said topics. I’m looking forward for the completion of @jbeguna04’s design.

Lastly, I was having a lot of learning yesterday not just in Steem blockchain but the life outside. When I decided to went outside of my house around 17:00 in the afternoon, I walked and roam around our neighbourhood and decided to buy some bread which was outside ou neighbourhood which was around 200 meters away. So when I bought three pieces of bread having Ube as its flavour, I went home, and as I went home, I met two kids who are in their 3 or 4 years of existence, they were playing and when I got closer to them, the younger kid approached me and ask for a bread. As for me, I gave him bread and what completely amazes me is when he shared it to his playmate and told “this is your portion, and this is mine”. Amazing it was, but it made me smile, it is some sort of kindness you see from kids and it is very genuine. And it made my day very great when I witness that random act of kindness to his playmate.


Well, this ends my #ulog post for Monday.


Much love and respect.


Ace

Sort:  

Good that you were deliberate to learn on a Monday. Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72