#ULOG 0012: Saturday | Had A Bit of Childhood Experience That I Remembered

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It’s a typical Saturday that I used to spend wherein I woke up early and made some stuffs to be done. And after completing those stuffs, I watched a live stream of DoTA for the South East Asia Qualifier for the International 2018 (TI8). Well, it’s a bit boring matchup between Fnatic and Boom ID. Actually I felt sleepy and since I haven’t had an exercise or some activity this week due to bad weather, I decided not to sleep and instead went out of the house and breathe some fresh air.

When I went out of the house, kids at the back of our house caught my attention. I was wondering what they were doing since they are a bit noisy. And when I got closed to them, I discovered they were inspecting their miniature fish nets or shall I say kind of like a strainer which they used to catch small fishes in the pond located at the back of my house. When they noticed me, they taught of running away since one of these days we drove them away, not because we don’t like them seeing catching the fishes in the pond, but because my grandmother doesn’t like the smell of the pond when it is being stepped on my many childrens and the smell of the mud is a but foul. Imagine not drying up for 2 years counting. Actually,during that time, I just looked at them and allowed them to catch some fishes, for which they did.
Well on what I’ve seen on their actions, I was able to reflect that I was once like them. In fact with a higher intensity, my friends back then especially during weekends would go in multitude and go to the ponds either we go fishing using our fish hooks or go directly to the pond catching small fishes by bare hand or using the strainers found in our respective homes, well strainers that are no longer in use. Back then, we didn’t think of how dirty the ponds was, all we think of is the number of fishes the we are going to caught and it is an advantage to caught small fishes that are having a very colorful tails. And since I’m a grown up man, the best thing to do is remind them not to overdo catching fishes in very dirty muds. It’s not like were depriving them of the fun, it is just that the pond is dirtier as compared during my time. And when the water at the pond gets touched and becomes not clear foul odor follows next. And that would be very bad for those kids to have breathe a very foul odor especially for prolonged periods of time.

After the kids went on their way home with some catches of fishes. I continued spending my time there together with my dogs and have some breathes of fresh air as I enjoy reminiscing how my place once look like back then.

Sort:  

Share with us more through eSteem! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81