#ULOG 45— some goodbyes have good reasons

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

F8831901-1898-4C52-B9E2-BC8C401F3088.jpeg

C3555E83-9107-4408-8006-8ACAAB424E92.jpeg

CA060ADD-BFBF-4BD1-BB59-A7F07E1AA6AC.jpeg

3175984B-A932-4F9A-AC12-679734DF0963.jpeg

“Good friends never say goodbye, they simply say see you again soon.”


##### Goodbyes are sad. ##### Goodbyes are hard. #### *But, some goodbyes have good reasons.*

There’s a good in goodbyes.

 

One of my workmates, who is used to be one of my closed friends in the Emergency department filed her resignation last month and it was approved. Her last day was just last week. Her reason for resignation is that she will already move on her province with her family. We just supported her even if we really felt sad when we heard about the news.

In my 5 months stay in MMC, i became closed to her. She’s our senior in the extraction or phlebotomy area. When i was just new in MMC, she was the who guided and taught me on how to become more motivated and to do better in my work. She’s a good leader and a teacher. Actually, i admire her for being good in all things. She’s a single a mother, and a student as well. She is currently taking her masterals in Philippine Women University. And she’s the one who’s paying for her tuition fees. She’s such a good model to everyone that’s why i will really miss her so much.

We had a code name. That’s “Chekalikabok and Jajalikabok”. The story behind that names was that, one day while we’re working she sneezed in front of me, so i asked her ”are you okay? Do you have allergy or something?”. And then she jokingly answered, that she’s allergic to “alikabok” (dust) and me, then she combined alikabok and my name, jaja plus alikabok = ”jajalikabok”. lol😂

I will miss her laughs. I will miss her jokes. I will miss her smile and all her thoughts and pieces of advice about life.

Good byes are really sad. Good byes are really hard. But i didn’t say goodbye, i just told her ”See you again soon, Mam Chek!”.


Good afternoon! I miss steemit. ❤️

This has been @joninacalara, saying once a ulogger, forever will be a ulogger.



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54