Ulog #3: First Time at Saudi’s Hypermarket

in #ulog6 years ago

In my first few weeks of staying here in Saudi, I admit I am experiencing a bit of culture shock. The laws of Saudi Arabia is very strict unlike in the Philippines. We are not allowed to go out alone and have a stroll all by ourselves. We are accompanied by our company service to take us places we wanted to go. We are also advised to stroll with a group in order to keep an eye for each other.

As what I’ve mentioned in my previous blog, we are hospitalized after experiencing a food poisoning. We were advised to stay at our dorm to take a rest but we chose to stroll around one of the malls here in Riyadh so that we could also buy groceries for our daily consumption. The nearest hypermarket from the hospital is Lulu’s Hypermarket. I was in awe when I saw this mini fountain inside. It is like a swimming that looks very inviting.

Look at that mini-pool, really looks sophisticated! The architectural structure of the hypermart itself is very inviting. The chandeliers, and even the see through roof is very different from the malls that I have entered in the Philippines.
Look at those local Arabians, at first I felt awkward looking at them because I only saw them in movies riding a camel but they’re here now in front of me. I rarely see men and women not wearing hijabs or the common dress code of the Arabs.

The mall is very huge but there are only a few people unlike the malls we have in the Philippines. Our group have seen several Filipinos there, but not that much.

I've taken a video a while ago through facebook live but I don't know how to put it here. @smaeunabs, just take a look at my recent videos. This mall is pretty damn huge, you must see it for yourself. Send my regards to mama, papa, dodong, and Junjun ding, mingaw nako ninyo hehe

Maybe, that’s it for my ulog this day. Right now, we are back at our dorm to take some full rest. Tomorrow, we’ll be going back to our respective duties since we’re feeling a lot better right now.

Sending my virtual hugs and kisses from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia,

@jmaeunabs1

Sort:  

Dalia kalaag oy hahaha pahuway sa mo te uy. Kita kos vids, wala lage kaayo taw hahahah

yes ding balik nami work run

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jmaeunabs1 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Nice to read about your Saudi story...that mall is really well built, from the chandeliers to that beautiful fountain- amazing :)

yes it is very nice, thanks :D

Culture shock!! Really have to adjust and adopt their culture..
nice ulog post!
Thank you for sharing!!

I find it very hard at first but I am used to it right now. Thank you :D

Go with the flow👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16