#Ulog Day 14 - A Day @ The Hospital

in #ulog6 years ago

Early in the Morning, while I am cooking for breakfast I didn't notice that my son is playing with the cats of our neighbor visiting our home. As he was playing with it I always remind him that the cat might bite him, As I continue with the cooking as I turn my eye towards him I saw that as he was walking backward he step on the cat and the cat bite him. I directly pinch the bitten part, wash it with flowing water , wash with soap and wipe it with garlic they say that garlic may help.

I really was soo scared that he might have rabies coz that cat aren't been injected by anti rabies.

Without hesitation we take a bath and went to the hospital without any money for a vaccine injection for rabies but unfortunately their schedule is on tuesday and fridays only. I ask some help to where I could be able to ask about free vaccine, but then the one I ask told me to go to the records to be able to answer that question.

So I directly give my Sons green card to get his past record. It took a lot of hour just waiting to be called, as we were called the nurse put thermometer to get his body temperture and his weight.

IMG20180521094923.jpg

And wait again for almost one and a half hour for the records and referral to a doctor.

IMG20180521094808.jpg
Finally!

As we enter into the Doctors Office she ask me. "When is he bitten?" "Does he have a fever?" "Can I see the bitten part" and I also ask her "Doc. Do you have a free vaccine?"
and she answered "There is None". then she refer me again to room one for the record keeping. The Nurse said Come back tomorrow go diretly to the animal bite center.

As we arrived home I really was thinking about how much does vaccine cost. We really don't have any money.
So, the first thing that comes in my mind was to withdraw my Steem Dollar it can really help.

IMG_20180521_224212.jpg

As I withdraw and change it to philippine peso it cost Three Hundred Four (304) pesos. It really was far enough for the needed amount. But I know GoD will provide.


For Dinner this is what my husband cook.
I really love eating cucumber.

IMG20180521192424.jpg

and this is my Son after eating dinner, He also likes to eat cheese flavored foods while watching Upin Ipin.

IMG20180521194539.jpg

IMG20180521194515.jpg

IMG20180521194537.jpg


And right now cant sleep I was still thinking on how to rise funds over night for tomorrow's vaccine. Can any one help me???

U5dtLZ3ituhgLg3fada6B5cze39n4kH_1680x8400.png

HAVE YOU HEARD OF "ULOG"?
It is a new production of @surpassingoogle that lets us just be the human in us. The "U" in "ULOG" represents "YOU". YOU are the celebrity. It is YOUR story. You can share anything about you. Just bring out the real human inside you. :)

If you want to know more about this, you can read @surpassingoogle's post about this HERE ... :)

Create A "ULOG" Today and Become A ULOGGER :) :)

U5dtLZ3ituhgLg3fada6B5cze39n4kH_1680x8400.png

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.

Sort:  

halaaa. karun lang na jill? tsk2.. :(

There should be free rabies vaccine in the nearest local health unit and all government hospitals. All public facility has an Animal Bite Center. In a private hospital it costs 2000 per shot and it's a series of 3-4 shots, the 4th shot is given if the animal died. Your baby is too little to play with animals. Make sure he gets the vaccine, rabies infection is one of the worst thing that can happen to anyone. Bless you and your baby, all the best.

Yes yes, thank you for your concern. I really appreciate this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44