Ulog eksena 13 Visita Eglesia " The Lupit Church "

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As a Bacolodnon and living here for almost 31 years. I never went to this church located at the Lupit street going to Libertad market. last Friday I went outside to visit some churches and other fascinating structures with in Bacolod and other nearby cities. I came to the place at 12:15 in the afternoon, as I wanted to explore the Church. I notice the named written from the entrance " Sacred Heart Seminary".

I went inside while looking some people that I could ask about the place. But is seems no one is available maybe because it is lunch time. So I decided to go inside to explore the place by my own. While walking and looking to the outside structure of the church. If I could see an old imprints that tells about the history of the place. But after 15 minutes of searching I was failed to find one.

ch17.jpg

Instead I walked inside of the church and I was so amazed after seeing the magnificent beauty of the interior. The facade, inspired Spanish designs, mesmerizing altar, the murals on the ceiling, vintage flooring tiles, the 3D effect of the designs that blends with each other are very impressive from ceiling down to floor.

I was so sad that I don't have a good quality camera to capture this amazing church. I am using a cheap and fancy action camera that gives me not so clear images. I just use photo shop to edit the clarity and adjust a little bit the contrast.

ch19.jpg

As I looked at this well maintained altar which is very enticing to the eye. I could say that this is one of the best churches here in Bacolod with great interior design.

Even though it is bit narrowed inside with two columns of long chairs availabled. Based on my estimation it can accommodate hundreds of devotee during the mass.

The church is also well ventilated and equipped with wall fans to bring extra comfort during masses.
Then all the altars are visible even you are at the back, because of its vibrant colors. Both side have these amazing religious structure of patron and saints.

ch22.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-1.jpg

ch23.jpg!

black-line-divider-clipart-1.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-1.jpg

ch29.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-1.jpg

ch28.jpg

I'm so glad that I visited the Lupit Church last Friday and able to share with you this beautiful structure. Sorry if I wasn't able to provide information about the history of the place. I hope some other days I could come back and I can ask someone about it. For now all the content are based on my impression how the way I love the place and appreciated the church. It is similar to some old cathedrals, shrines and churches which are all inspired by Spanish culture and designs.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!


Sort:  

@jezmacher hello I am new here and what is the use of resteem

restreeming is like sharing.. make sure if you resteem someone post.. read first the content that it not plagiarize.. if that post will be flagged you are flagged too..it also help the visibility of some one post..

Seminarians of the nearby Sacred Heart Seminary have their training in priestly duties there. The church has rich folks as it's congregation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41