#Ulog eksena 009 The first and last photo uploaded from the phone of my friend before it was lost during our trip as we go home!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi ullogers!!!
Welcome to my ninth ulog post
This time I will be sharing single photo the first and last photo that my friend uploaded in Facebook using his phone.
Recently this morning together with my friends we decided to go in Sagay City.
Before we started our trip we took photos using the iPhone 5s of my friend.
After that he uploaded this image to Facebook to update his status together with us.

We never expected that this photo would be the last picture from his phone. I know about the story how he bought that cellphone and more than a year he saved money just to buy that for his self.

So sad to see him losing that phone with a lot of memories together with his families and also our bonding this morning.
I can feel the sadness from his face, even we could say its just a material thing. But for him as a breadwinner of his family and very dedicated to help his siblings for their schoolings it is very important for him.

Four us talked about what happened to the phone of our friend. Because we loved him so much three of them pledge 500 pesos each and I promised that I will shoulder the rest. For now we keep it as a secret, because we want to surprise him. I already talked a friend who is selling iPhone's online with cheaper cost. The price of iPhone 5s is 6 thousand and I asked him if we could take it for layaway for 2 months.

The good news our friend approved our deal, we can take the unit and give him a down payment.
The question where I should get the 4,500 pesos?
My friend asked me this evening why we need to get the phone earlier. Then I have no choice but I have to tell him the story. He is a good friend of mine for almost 15 years. After hearing the story and the reason why we want to order an iPhone 5s. He told me that he will give the phone for 3,500 pesos ( Then I can't talked because I was shocked, Then I replied really? )

What makes me proud and my tears starts to flow when he say this words!

I'm not doing that for your friend, I am doing that for you! Do you still remember the day that you lend me the money supposedly that money is for you tuition fee.? I will never forget that and you proved to me that you never changed since the day you show to me what is meant by true friendship. I know you are also saving money because your cellphone was stolen few months ago. Am I right? So why you are giving the chance to other people that you will sacrifice the things that you also need. Don't worry I will be giving you a new phone as well. You know how much I treasure you as my friend and considering you as a brother to me. And I loved you for that!

After hearing that words I am already crying because of joy. I can't imagine these things happens and still they could remember the things that I almost forgot.
The words are still roaming in my mind and every time I remember that words I can't stop my tears flowing from my eyes.

For me it doesn't matter if I have this what we called material things. I'm so thankful that my parents raised me not to depend on money or any material thing. For me what is important is my happiness, as long I can smile and see people smiling as well. No reason for me to seek the importance of material things.

32079348_1692591527485699_705070137778110464_n.jpg

What I learned from this sharing of this experience. There are good people send to us by GOD. Not because we asked it from HIM, because GOD loves us all.

I don't want to preach myself because of what I did or share it here to receive uplifting words. As a person that learned what is meant by love.. I want to tell to anyone..

We don't need to do good things in front of other people to consider ourselves noble. We do those thing because the reason of living is also sharing, the reason of sharing is loving, the reason of loving is worth finding yourself.

Everyone is special in our own different ways.. how we want to become special..

THANK YOU ALSO FOR APPRECIATING MY WORK... IT MEANS A LOT TO ME!!! GOD BLESS US ALL

Then @jezmacher as part of the upsizing growing community team like @steemph @steem-untalented @artguild @steemgigs @philippines @bayanihan @steemphcebu @steemphdavao @steemphdavao @steemphuae @steemphnegros they curate and support others work for progression. As day goes by these communities are spreading and increasing in numbers.

don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle for his generosity and kindness by simply voting @steemgigs as your witness

g2.PNG

or if you want @surpassinggoogle to choose as your proxy just key in @surpassinggoogle

g1.PNG

please do also support my ever supportive friends my discord family @smaeunabs @epicdominic @watersnake101 @cejero21 @mabzter @jaypeesun07 @iamqueenlevita @oscargabat @gailbelga @luvabi @dreamiely @bearone @st3llar @dwightaden @cloh76 @princepr @immarojas @allmonitors @flabbergast-art @bobiecayao and the rest of @steemph family.

Just leave you comments, upvote , and resteem
Thank you for visiting!!


Sort:  

What you sow is what you reap. The Lord rewards you for sowing goodness to others. Thanks for the upvote, @jezmacher. God bless.

thank you very much!!!

nice words, full of positivity....good deeds indeed will be rewarded hundredfolds, we may not know when but God really moves and in mysterious ways.

Congratulations for having a good friends around. Your story made me missed my friends whom I never see for quite some time now. Since we individually raised our own family and live in different places (most of them in other countries) so theres no way we could meet again but who knows in the future.

Can you add me on FB? I want to inquire about iPhone or please give me a link to your friend's FB. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70