My first Ulog : Golden watermelon in the Philippines 🍉🍉🍉

in #ulog6 years ago

received_1872746569431327.jpeg

Good day steemians! Summer is almost over and rainy season is about to come but we still experience the heat of the sun so I want to share with you the one of the major fruit-dessert that I love to eat during summer.

received_1872746566097994.jpeg

There is a lot of fruit that is best for summer season but what I love to eat the most during summer is watermelon or so called "Pakwan" in Tagalog . This amazing, delicious and refreshing fruit is commonly found somewhere in Manila, Philippines. There are two types of watermelon: Red watermelon and golden watermelon. I usually ate the red one but now it's my first time to eat a golden watermelon. It has two types: A seedless and with seeds but their taste were just the same. Sometimes it taste like water and sometimes sweet and luckily the one I bought has seeds and was sweet and fresh. I eat watermelon after I ate my lunch or snacks and after I jog or after any outdoor activities. I love eating watermelon because it helps me keep away from dehydration since It's actually made up mostly of water and it also refreshes my mind and has a lot of health benefits so I hope you steemians can also try this golden watermelon.

Sort:  

Wow ! that looks delicious, @jenel . Banhaw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72