#ULOG 4 : Shoe Cleaning Time

in #ulog6 years ago

I see to it that I clean my shoes on a monthly basis so they’d look good. I don’t have that many shoes compared to other guys who are certified sneaker-heads but that way I am able to maintain them. I must say that it’s hard maintaining shoes in the Philippines when you don’t have a car and commute daily plus the weather doesn’t help too. It’s either too hot or it’s rainy, either way contributes to shoes getting damaged or worn out. I don’t really like hoarding shoes because I won’t be able to use them all if I had too many but I also wouldn’t turn down someone who offers to give me a pair but I make sure that I like that particular pair or I’d be able to use it otherwise I’d turn it down or give them to another person. But I am working on getting kicks that aren’t picky with outfits I have so I’d be able to use them for a very long time, probably earthy or neutral colors. It’s a saturday and I finally have time to clean them. Here are my sneakers:

image

I don’t use expensive cleaning materials, I use a wet cloth to rub off the dirt and then use an old brush with toothpaste to make the side sole white again. It’s not advisable to wash the whole shoe because it might get deformed or will wear out easily. So I normally just use the wet cloth to wipe the shoe and dry it with another cloth immediately. I put them under the sun if it gets wet from cleaning but only for a short period of time and then I just air dry them. Here are the ones I finished, I took a break and left the ones which needed more time to clean and have yellowish side soles.

image

I’ll continue in a while 😁

ALL PHOTOS ARE MINE

l am grateful to know @surpassinggoogle and to reciprocate his kindness and generosity I am promoting him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.
Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle.
Also special thanks for the support of @hr1, @pharesim, @good-karma.

Sort:  

Good job Josh.

Thanks po 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47