#ULOG 3 : Home made Chicken Shawarma

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My 3rd #ulog

I love food, I like trying different cuisines. I enjoy eating as long as it’s tasty, clean, & of course edible. Some people aren’t really fond of trying something new to their taste buds and I’m not like that. I don’t really get why some people can’t appreciate the variety of flavors different countries around the world can offer. Today I’ll present a recipe of one of my favorite snacks because I’d like to think that this is a healthier version of the normally delicious beef shawarma. Shawarma originated from a dish called a doner kebab which is from Turkey. Let’s start preparing:

image

The shawarma pita can be found from local grocery stores. There are various sizes and it should be easy to find. I like putting sliced cucumbers and tomatoes or they can be in chunks. You could add more veggies based on your liking. I only have these to make it simpler.

image

Second ingredient is chicken. We boil chicken breasts then strip it and season it with cayenne, paprika, & pepper. The intensity again depends on you.

image

We make a special sauce from lite mayo, lemons, & a little bit of olive oil. These are mixed together with a blender/juicer. Lay them all on the pita and roll it. Now you can enjoy your snack ☺️

image

All photos are mine

l am grateful to know @surpassinggoogle and to reciprocate his kindness and generosity I am promoting him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.
Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle.
Also special thanks for the support of @hr1, @pharesim, @good-karma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88