Sharing Little Personal Thoughts! (Ulog)

in #ulog6 years ago

Well, there isn't really much to say, could go into into what all I am working on, but at times it seems kinda all not so important when our life seems to be playing jokes on us.

I learned a great saying here in the place where my wife is from it translates to:

"People make plans, God makes decision"

Sure, some people use this as a lame excuse to cover up their lazy asses, but when a person reflects it does seem to make sense.

Many times in my life as is the case with 99.99999999999999999999999% of people out there, things happen or work out differently to what we had originally planned. They sometimes make us a little stronger but in any case these 'unplanned' events do affect us.

Not to have a sook (crybaby) session here, basically, if all had gone as planned I would have been home with my family last year, NLT February. Well, as you can see it's the second half of this year and I am still in this God forsaken place where I learned what humans are capable of doing to one another. Heaven help us and God forgive us.

But that isn't what bothers me so much, it's the thought of my wife basically being an almost single mum back home with our kids.

Seeing and hearing them via Skype makes it so much easier to handle, but in all honesty, it is painful at times too, because I realize that she has it tougher than me in many more ways than one.

So, like I said, I'm not sooking, just telling it as it is, last night I fell asleep here on this couch, hate going upstairs to bed, just not right, as I see the empty rooms and it just gets me all aggro without me noticing it until it's too late, so the couch it is and anyways, woke up this morning and a fellow Steemian asked me about a radio bot on a server, to check if it works or not. It is one that I am very familiar with. he asked me for a song and the first thing that came to mind was.

Need I say any more.

Sure, this Ulog might not be worthy of a read, but who cares, it's mine. My sharing of thoughts and whatever else I want to write about and share with anyone out there. Maybe it's MY journal, my Diary entry and yes, one day I may look back and remember these times thanks to this little Ulog that wasn't a fkn novel or fairytale story or who knows what else some people expect from ordinary everyday people out there!

If you did read this and put up with my attitude, well good on ya, thanks for that, appreciate it, says a lot about you and your sturdy character. If you didn't, NHF, not many people have time to put up with other peoples personal BS, again, just being a realist.

Anyways, hope you enjoy the song and thanks for reading.

;)

@jackmiller (Witness)

Sort:  

Great song.
Also, it's ok to let this shit out.
It's therapeutic.
I hope you are re-united with your family soon.

There's nothing like it's not worthy of a read. The concept of ulog is expressing yourself whether perfect or imperfect, it makes a difference and somehow someway it's inspired someone already, it's a beautiful read for me and it's worthy

I couldn't agree more with this:

"People make plans, God makes decision"
Sure, some people use this as a lame excuse to cover up their lazy asses, but when a person reflects it does seem to make sense.

Nice song. Thanks for sharing.

Any idea when you will get back home mate?

I'm planning on making it happen this year, no matter what the financial repercussions may be. Just not worth any money mate, that is for sure.

I understand mate and family grow up so fast and you will miss lots if not around.

There is nothing wrong with telling it like it is in your world. It's your world. It helps to get it out.......doesn't matter what others think.....if it helps you that is all that matters.......

Looking back and reading things is also a great way to know that you are going in the right direction.

Never be sorry for doing what you feel needs doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09