SURPASSINGGOOGLE'S ULOG #16: I Went To The Market When I Was Just Kid

in #ulog6 years ago

It was early morning when I woke feeling lighted head then turned into head ache. Went to restroom take a leak went straight out to feel the cold air because it’s too hot in the room. When I went back my mother asked me to buy some mix vegetables and she told me to buy “Talbos” or it’s a leafy vegetable that I don’t know its scientific name. She likes Bologna, told me to buy ¼ of it. I’m still sleepy when went out of the house still feeling the headache.

When I’m in almost the market the memories of being there with mother when I was just a kid is fun at the same time I hate going to market. I can’t tell for how long I’ve been with her going to the market, buying food for the family. I remember how she deals with the people when she buys eggs, onions, garlic, vegetables, meat, seafood, etc. It seems I’m not aware that she readies me into something I didn’t perceive since I’m just a new kid on the block that time, how am I supposed to know that!

Oh, Ulog, you are really wonderful you deserve a high praise among the Steemians. Ulog represents everyone’s longing to be read or heard. And I know who read my Ulog is an Ulogger too right or he/she might take to read surpassinggoogle’s Ulog posts that after he/she “taste” how ULOG works he/she will start right away and become an Ulogger! Do Ulog it!

As you can see, these are normal everyday occurrences in the market (photo below) unless there’s this MMDA (Metro Manila Development Authority) who is authorized to clean up the city road from illegal vendors, illegal parking, anything illegal on the road this agency is responsible for the development of the city! Nothing that can make our eye sore see full of illegal activities on the road if you are really attentive to road policy. Lol! Everyone on the side of the road who is selling from novelty to China made gadgets is guilty of it!

The many faces and ordinary people like me in the market buying food.

From time to time mother still like to go to the market, but she complains a lot, her knee, her eyes, her head, her breathing, everything seems making out of it on her. People do really aged in time and when I’m old I wish I could bear the pain like my mothers’. I can’t believe that time flies really. Since Ulog is here, I hope in the future I can rekindle everything I’ve written when I reach the age of forgetfulness! I’m asking how old am I when I reached that age? 70? 80? 90 perhaps or 100? Oh! My goodness!

I’d had my share of going to the market when I was young, but mother knows best when it comes what to buy. I’m just a boy who was ordered to buy some stuff, wants to learn and understand when I’m in the market. I still remember when she listed all the stuff I have to buy, be sure to follow it or else I will be scolded because I’m not reading it right! Lol!

When Ulog and I met for the first time via surgpasinggoogle, I thought, this is going to be good! You know what I’d like to be with Ulog for the rest of my life. Ulog really creates a stunning me when I’m with it. There you are Ulog, I remember my first day I went to a market alone and happily bought everything my mother listed and I did it without fuzz!


IWRITE.jpg

Sort:  

Ohh you've got a very good memory sir @iwrite for you still can vividly recall that moment with your mother. The great pictures are plus points too, never been in NCR, hope to pay a visit soon.

I used to go to the market but then I stopped and just ask Teray or Jay to do it and give them some money. Because if I go, I see so many things and I buy so many things, breaks my bdget

When I was a kid, I am so happy everytime my mother let me join her to go to the market. I just love being with my mother, lol.

Nice #ulog boss...I don't think I can capture some photos like this in our place.

I love going to the market but not in the wet market lol

Very rare lang ako mag punta s market, di ako marunong tumawad... di rin ako maruning mamili...di rin kasi ako marunong mag luto! Sad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78