ULOG: Traversing a New Road Made me Realize an #ulog-quote

in #ulog6 years ago

Happy Sunday everyone!

Going out of my comfort zone sometimes gives me the nerves. Literally speaking, I do not dare take a new road especially when I am alone.

But that changed overtime. My wife,@yadah04, is always up for new adventures.

New Roads Built

With the new "Build, build, build" project of the government, we look forward to new roads.

Locally, there is this new road still under construction that I always pass by whenever I go to my school.

image
Recently, it was opened unofficially, because the part of the road was still under construction but motorists are allowed to pass by it already.

I was intrigued at where the road lead to, but I never dared to actually drive through it.

image

Dared to Drive on a New Road

With my wife's persistence, we dared travel the said the new road.

image
Heart pounding, but I was eased when I saw a few motorists traversing the road with us. Then it was replaced by excitement - I was excited where will this new road lead us to.

"Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” – Andre Gide

We sure did find courage to traverse this new road. I am glad we did. The travel time was cut into half, escaped the traffic and was exhilarated to drive on a new road.

Realizations

As of this writing, in my mind, I am taking all these literally. But at the back of my mind, it could very well speak of daring on new opportunities, or simply going out of your comfort zone.

It made me think that travelling this road called life alone is scary.

"But traversing new roads with our loved one is never scary." ~ islaw

image

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.


This TERRY-FIC man a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has become a great inspiration and motivator to me. So I trust him to choose a witness by using him as a voting proxy. [H E R E](https://steemit.com/~witnesses).

image

Sort:  

Great dear, tara roadtrip na. Lelz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56