ULOG #23: 1ST PORTRAIT COMMISSION DONE! (Tribute to Jonas Adarlo)

in #ulog6 years ago

ulogday23.png


Hello guys! I'm back for a while in Ulogging and Steemit because finally! Yeah! Finally I'm done with my first portrait commission this year and there's another portrait commission from the same client.

image.png

So today I was able to finish the first portrait for my friend. This guy that I drew is not my friend he is Jonas the brother of the girlfriend of my friend who passed away this year on a motorcycle accident.

When my friend told me about what happened to Jonas I was shocked and feel so sad. He's only 22 and I'm really feel so sad when my friend always message for some updates of my work because his girlfriend was always posting on FB saying that she miss her younger brother Jonas.

So today me and my friend are looking for a shop that can do frame customizing for the portrait, luckily we found on the internet that was near on our place, we used Waze and also Google Map to see the route or directions but when were on our the destination we don't see the frame shop fast like we asked some people around that area if they know where is the frame shop and yeah we found it.

image.png


This is the Art and Frame shop and that guy is my friend(my client)

image.png

And yeah! Finally Jonas are now framed it really look nice and pleasant. Anyway guys I will be posting this work of mine maybe this coming week actually I have the full video process/ Charcoal Painting of this work so I hope you will enjoy the video.

image.png

Before I end my Ulog #23 I want to invite you ate @Steemgigs Discord channel for the 14th Steemgigs Discord Talk Show Hosted by @Surpassinggoogle.

Just Click the word on the bottom for you to join the talk show
STEEMGIGS DISCORD CHANNEL

if you missed the last Steemgigs Talk Show I have a full screen record of it just click the link on the bottom.
13th Steemgigs Discord Talkshow



So that's all guys for this Ulog ^_^
Enjoy your day and Keep on Steeming Guys.
God Bless Everyone!

Steem On!
copyright @ishanvirtue
All rights reserved.

image.png

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrops project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image.png

ISHANVIRTUE.gif

Sort:  

Awesome portrait! sorry to hear about the guy, though.

thank you big bro. It's nice to see you here again ^_^

Galing..sorry to hear about jonas...

Posted using Partiko Android

Salamat po ate jean, maski po ako nanlumo eh :( ate jean pag kauwi ko ng probinsya pwede ka na po magpagawa. Hehe

Sabihan moko ishan.. kelan ka uuwi?

Posted using Partiko Android

sure na po uwi ko next month mga last week po ng august.

@ishanvirtue
Nice tribute to Jonas

thanks man ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52