ULOG 3 - DRAINED OUT

in #ulog6 years ago

It's been a long week & I really needed a break from all the excitement at work. Though it's not unusual to me as in my line of work in the hotel industry, this is the natural pace. Maybe, it's the age that's catching up & the fact that there's like tons of top priority task to be resolved all at the same time. How many top priorities can one have ??!

Ulog #3 (1).jpg
#Creative designed by using Canva's app

I asked my Boss to give me 3 top priorities that he wants me to focus on. After the 2nd one, I said.. "That's alot for just 2 items on the list". I ain't in my early 30s in which I would sacrifice my weekend for you anymore. My priorities are different now !

Since starting in my new role which isn't new since I did it like few years back but decided that it's just too much for me. I took a 1 1/2 year break from all the limelight & became a backbencher for change. Not so bad afterall. I found other interest apart from just my usual day job, definitely became a better mom, wife, daughter & sister.

It's just 3 days into the job & I'm already looking forward to the weekend. Knowing that this isn't the worklife that I wanted, I wonder how long I would last. Walking out is easy if I had no commitments but with a family, this isn't what a responsible adult should do.

YES ! I'm so drained out mentally & physically. Even sleep doesn't feel like I'm resting my mind or body anymore. Do I love the excitement.. A bit but not enough to drown myself into the same lifestyle I had before.

Dear Boss... I'll work with you but if my kids call me Aunty, here's my letter.

P3_Your mind will always believe everything you tell it..jpg

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Are you in the advertising part of hotel industry or something else @ireenchew ? :) Sending love and encouragement to you from across the globe!

I handle the sales & mktg for a group of hotels. Thank you so much @steemymama

You're being proactive by asking for those focus points.. if things are too heavy because of the workload you should be able to discuss it right? As long as you keep communicating and do your job I guess you should be fine! I can't even imagine working for a boss anymore at this point after some years not working for one but gaining income from working at home.. So respect to you and all the other mommies out there that do!

if my kids call me auntie

I know this was a serious post but that part made me laugh.

Good luck with the new role mamá ❤️❤️❤️

Get free 3 Steem (no scam ) instal Telegram and get in https://1link.one/Free3Steem ,

Posted using Partiko Android

This Account @savetheworldd is Now Under Quarantine
It is in The Hand of Hackers / Phishers.
Do Not Up Vote !

Warning! Do not interact with @savetheworldd Account.
Do Not Click , on any of the comment.
It will lead to The Phishing Site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62