Ulog #15 | Bread Making Day For Me

in #ulog6 years ago

It's been a long time since I last made bread at home. I used to do it weekly until we decided it was time for us to relocate ourselves for the sake of the children. So, into the box the bread maker went. And it stayed there for more than six months.

I've been wanting to take it out and try my hands at it again. Especially after seeing the post from @khimgoh. She inspired me to take out my baking skills once again and bring it to the test.. To see if I had forgotten the little tricks. I have to say it feels good to get my hands back into motion.

Well.. I did cheat since it's an electronic bread maker that does all the work. All I had to do was buy the ingredients and put it all into the bread pan. Still, I take it as an achievement, afterall it's my personal achievement.. ha ha..

836jt4z3zf.jpg
My trusty Bread Maker assistant

tt9bkqvktx.jpgThe Ingredients

0eifczad67.jpgIngredients all in the breadpan

mt52lik1w9.jpgDough Making in the process

k2emxinzvf.jpgThe final product

By the time my bread was ready, it was close to midnight. Pretty late for me but definitely worth the wait... Now, it's time to try the freshly homemade bread... Yummy !!


Yes.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

If we only had steemit smell Haha

We never know... Anything is possible

Posted using Partiko iOS

@ireenchew How long can the bread last before it goes moldy?

Ah yes @khimgoh and her bread
I even got to taste it and it was pretty awesome
And yours look like it tasted awesome too ... yumz :D

Yummmm! Fresh bread is the BEST! Now Imgoing to have to make some today! :D

Ooohh looks good! Definitely worth the wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56