Ulog #18 | Start Your Day with A Healthy Breakfast

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

We always hear everyone say this.

Eat breakfast like a King
Lunch like a Prince
And dinner like a pauper

It must be true since many studies have been madeand proven that those who make breakfast their largest meal of the day has a lower Body Mass Index (BMI) than people who waited until supper, even when they ate a similar number of calories.

To maintain a healthy weight we've been advised to eat breakfast and lunch, skip supper, avoid snacks, making breakfast the largest meal of the day and fast for up to 18 hours a night.

I've been told numerous times that eating a large breakfast reduces hunger cravings, especially for sweets and fats thus counteracting weight gain.

Regular breakfast consumption seems to increase satiety, reduce total energy intake, improve overall dietary quality, reduce blood lipid and improve insulin sensitivity and glucose tolerance according to research scientist.

I'm not sure how true it is but since I'm no true follower of having a large breakfast I can't say for sure. Today, I have to attend a breakfast meeting so you can imagine just how I felt having to consume anything at 9am in the morning.

To make it worst it was a wide spread of buffet items layed on the counter and all I needed to do was point and food shall be delivered to me. Some luxuries just ain't for me, I guess.

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/ireenchew-start-your-day-with-a-healthy-breakfast-de1fyhw7-1548402365990.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Where is this?

Posted using Partiko Android

Club lounge NWPJ

Oooh I only have roti canai nowadays

Posted using Partiko Android

Completely agreed ! Even animals follow this.. They dont eat much at nights... That is what nature wants and if you not care then you get diseases . It is simple as that..

Wow really? Is that true? Thanks for sharing. I'm not a regular large breakfast eater but I am surely eat something be ause I couldn't bear the empty stomach😋😅.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting theory. Not sure I could go that long without food. I'm a horrible midnight snacker🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42