#ulog-Welcome @the newest uloggist @innocentshekinah-Day 1

in #ulog6 years ago

A lovely sunday to you all great steemians!

This post is actually my second here on steemit, yes! I just joined the community last week.

And am so lucky and privileged to be an #ulogger, my friend @cherylsonty told me about it and am so loving the initiative.

Thanks to you sir @surpassinggoogle, i have been hearing beautiful things about you even before I joined this community and am happy am privileged to witness your great contribution to this community.

God bless you sir and may God grant you the Strength and enablement to keep up the good work.

ABOUT MY DAY

Today, despite making up my mind to go to service, i woke up very tired and so was looking for am excuse to stay back(not as if i didn't want to go but i was tired to the marrow). Then i realized that i have not ironed the dress i planned to wear.

Yes! I know some of you would ask why i didn't iron earlier but those that knows will understand😀😀😀.

Actually i was suppose to iron the previous day but then before i returned home the light has ceased though it was restored at midnight while i was asleep but then when am asleep i hate being distracted and you know what that means i coudn't get off my bed.

Looking for an excuse to stay back i remembered my unironed dress, i smiled, now i can hold unto that for being the reason why i didn't go to church but then my inner mind was not in support of this my trick and deceit(let me call it that).

In order to please my inner mind i went to check my wardrobe to know if i can improvise but then i have planned wearing this particular gown already, not as if it's classic nor flashy, no it isn't.

I have already gotten that into my head and it made me not get attracted to any other dress.

So i just rolled my eyes😀😀😀 sighed, apologized to my inner mind and layed back on my bed.

While on the bed i said aloud "God i have done my part o i didn't see any clothe to wear to service😁😁, if you really want me to go to church let the power authority restore the light even if its for five minute".

To my greatest surprise at about 6:40am thats 2 minutes after i said that the light was restored Which is a very rare time for light to be restored.

My area pHCN usually restore light from 11am up to 4pm after which it will be restored again around 8pm or 9pm if not then by 12am or 2am to be taken around 5am then till 11am again.

Believe me it was an unexpected miracle as i just said those words carelessly.

But you know the saying, even if your faith is as little as a mustard seed, you can move mountains.

So i was opportuned to iron my dress(now i dont have any reason for staying back) and immediately i was done ironing the light was ceased. I smiled and said to myself " God really is dragging me to church today who knows the package he has for me today.

So i prepared for service and finally wore the dress with my black heel shoe.

This is me on my ironed gown😀😀

The church service was boom, so great. Less i forget, i attend Assemblies of God church which is my family church.

Here, in portharcourt you attend the one in choba( choba church), Aliko estate.

We had a guest speaker owerri by name Rev Nathaniel onyenuha whom the lord used to minister and bless us.

I got to know the reason why God wanted me to be in service today.

I was really blessed

He ministered from the text ezekiel 37 which most of us might be familiar with.

Yes it's not a new portion but really the word of God is new every morning.

There is nothing impossible for God to do in your life, it all depends on what your opinion is.

If in your opinion and faith you recognize and believe that God has the final say then that's the end to whatever the condition you might be facing.
It was really a joyous and Blessed Sunday for the congregation as everyone was touched.

And i came back home prepared beans and plantain for lunch to add to the spiritual food. You know what that means.

Then finally this night i saw the la liga match between Barcelona fc and real madrid. Really it was an interesting match that ended in draw. So that's all about my beautiful sunday.

I just decided to share how my day went and hope yours went well too?

Thanks alot for taking your precious time to read my post.

Much love😍😍 from Inah's side

Proudly an #ulogger

P.S:All images taken with my Android phone.

Sort:  

What a lovely day you had dear @innocentshekinah,am glad you were able to make it to church.

Cheers!

Congratulations @innocentshekinah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56