#ulog-Day 2 (Stress free Wednesday)

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello great steemians!

This is another #ulog from yours truly and its all about my day.

I wouldn't fail to appreciate @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful initiative which have added great value to this community.

Your impacts @Sir Terry has cut abroad, We love you sir!

ABOUT MY DAY

I woke up around 6am, had a word of prayer and then proceeded to doing the house chores after which i showered, had pancake and water as breakfast.

After the breakfast i went to the research laboratory where I'm doing my internship. There was no much work today as only 3 students came for their research work.

I assisted them in areas i could while i learnt in areas i didn't know well.

A guy came to the laboratory today to purchase some research apparatus including various culture media, petri dishes and other things,because we are not authorized to sell laboratory equipment and apparatuse the guy had to wait for our madam who was not around to attend to him.

While waiting for her, We indulged into several communications.

You know why I'm being specific here? Because am that kind of lady that don't register well with people when it comes to physical communications.

I am an introvert in reality especially to strangers and opposite sex but extroverted online despite the individual.

Back to what i was saying. So, i saw myself flowing in communication with this guy.

I know some might say are you sure you ain't falling? Hey! That's not it, no strings attached even if you personally want to attach the string i will cut it off😀😀😀 and beside am i falling from a bridge or building? Hahaaha!

Despite my introverted nature to strangers there are people i get so comfortable and open with meeting at first and that's what happened today.

It's only two guys i have felt for like this meeting them at first and seriously they are just great and has similar characters, and now the third. The thing is i don't know what it is that made me so comfortable,maybe as people will say "we have like minds".

We discussed so many things; school, politics, football, entertainment industry, Davido chef chioma's love which brought about the talk on true love.

Talking about true love he asked if believed in it and what my opinion was.

I know you are eager to read this one winks.

Yes! Of course i believe in true love though it is rare, but then what is this true love sef.

I wil refer you to the scripture (1 corinthians 13:4-7). One fact in true love is there must be SACRIFICE.

Don't quote me wrong o i didn't say you should die as jesus did for us o, me i don't know you o😁😁😁 but there have to be sacrifice whether little or big.

You can sacrifice your time, your finance and so many other things for another.

I believe when it comes to love no sacrifice is too big or too small.

Finally we exchanged contacts(no strings attached o).

I came back to the house around 5pm and then prepared for an hour prayer service that was declared on sunday in my church.

Coming back from church i went to the market to buy stuffs i will use to prepare little okro soup for dinner.

I bet you wouldn't want to miss the taste of the sumptuous meal.

So that's all about my day. Hope yours went well too.
I really appreciate your time.

Much love😘😘

Sort:  

Congratulations @innocentshekinah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74