You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #1: My mother's day gift to my beloved mother.

in #ulog6 years ago

@badzkie, I just want to say what a beautiful and honorable tribute you paid to your mother. Monetary gifts will never equal the value that a gift from the heart brings. I know this as a mother. I have twins that are 29 years old. A boy and a girl. Each are very different in the way they like to express their love to me. My daughter is more career oriented and lives a further distance away so she tends to send me less personalized gifts. I am grateful, because I know she cares. My son is more of a simple guy and also thinks about more personalized gifts such as yours.

When they were younger they both made me planters, and ceramic animals, wrote me amazing letters, and I have kept everyone of them. I have created scrap books for each of them that contain report cards, book reports, poetry, stories they have written, and drawings. One of my favorites from my son was when his class had to create Recipe Books and he called his Mama's Kitchen, because that was his favorite place to eat.

I promise you that your mother will hold this dear to her heart always, and thank you so much for sharing your love for her and your talents with all of us. 💚

Sort:  

Aww, thats so sweet, "Mama's kitchen"!

@smylie thank you. What is funny is that I am a very good cook. All of the children were submitting recipes to create their books. After bragging about me, his recipe is open can of green beans, put them in a pot. LOL! He was really young, but I was like oh wow! Mama's Kitchen is not serving up canned green beans.

BAHAHA!!! Thats too funny and incredibly cute!

Oh wow this is a great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38