ULOG #1: A heartfelt and funny gaming day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180819_200821.jpg

Hello Uloggers and Ulog fans!!! This is my first ULOG and I can tell you right now that I don't know what to do right now I feel really excited for this! I've seen so much awesome and funny post that every people on the Ulog platform upload, so, first of all I'm going to thank @surpassinggoogle for this initiative to show our human and more real side.

Lets start then. This is my first ULOG to you!

A long travel to the past with videogames

Yesterday I was at home waiting for the apocalipse resting a little sadly because on Venezuela right now the president make a change on the economy (the value of every Bolivar Fuerte now has to be divided by 100.000 and now it's called Bolivares Soberanos), a really good way to become more poor everyday :D and awesome way to rise up the earnings and make us really richs. HA!

Well, nevermind, that's another story that I don't wanna tell you right now, let's get to the point! Yesterday I was with two friends and my brother and we decided to buy some beers (why not? like a normal bromance situation), but then I received a really awesome new...

One of my best friends give me his Nintendo 64!!!!!

IMG_20180819_200749.jpg

In 2017 all of my best friends left from Venezuela for the crisis that is making life harder today (in that time wasn't so terrible) and that was a really sad new but well, there's always light on darkness don't ya?

One of them gives his Nintendo 64 to my little brother because he didn't go from Venezuela with it and he knows that we'll take care of it really well, so... WE HAVE A NINTENDO 64 OMG!!


I can't tell you how I feel when I grab the cartridge, take the dust away, put it on the console and press the switch to turn it on... it was... magical.

IMG_20180814_001819.jpg

We have 3 controls to play I was taking the photos so I was the 4th player :') so we decided to play an awesome retro game, yes, not another but MARIO KART 64, the first game that was made to destroy friendships, love and family relationships and more, but we decided to make the races a little more... interesting.

IMG_20180819_200755.jpg

We decided to play the "If you drink don't drive" type of Mario Kart racing.

Dude... WTF?!!!

The game consists of the fact that you shouldn't drive if you're drinking, don't you? (not apply for Venezuela) so, the rules are the next:

  • You need to drink all your beer before passing the finish line on 3rd Lap or you can't win the race.

  • You can't drive and drink at the same time, so, you need to stop the car and drink before you start racing again.

So, you have two choices: Or you SHOT SHOT SHOT!!! drink all your beer since the beginning of the race or you drive and stop to make your Drunkenmeister powa' show you the way (bad joke).

My brother and my friends started to play this type of Mario Kart racing and the result was really epic and funny. The racers were:

IMG_20180819_201402.jpg

  • My little brother Williams Hernández (The guy with the hat on my first photo).

IMG_20180819_201410.jpg

  • My best friend Daniel Ortega (The guy long hair and blue shirt (the first one at my right hand)).
  • A childhood friend of mine Raul Guerra (The guy with short hair and last one at my right hand).

I was the camera guy that record all the race and the best moments that I'll show you on the next video, but first, I'll tell you the story behind it:

The race was about to start, they started to look each other with anger and determination to win that race and when the light turn green they DRIVE!!! but... WAIT A MINUTE! Daniel doesn't start to drive, HE STARTED TO DRINK!!!!

While the other racers were driving really fast and getting away from Daniel, he was just drinking and drinking til' the bottle was empty so he decided to DRIVE! It was an epic race, Raul was driving and making some technical stop on the side of the road to drink a little bit every 20-30 seconds and my little brother was just racing til' the 3rd lap to finish his bottle. The race was really tight because Raul was coming from an eternal 2nd place and Daniel was winning some distance to my brother Williams... and... for one drink left and a red shell... DANIEL WON!!!

If you want to see this action, just click play on the next video, (of course, is in spanish but you'll enjoy it anyway haha)

My next ULOG will be with someone who LOVES A LOT AND TRULY WISH TO MAKE AN ULOG, yes, I'm talking about @elfranz, he's my next victim, so... wait, just wait...

Thank you so much for reading me!! and thank you @surpassinggoogle again for this initiative, you're awesome!!! Let's keep the wheel moving!!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Life become more energetic and wonderfull when you are with your best friends

It was very funny, ill wait for you next #Ulog.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31