#ulog Day 1: The Sugar Sweet Honey Experience

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today overall has been an eventful day and thanks to @surpassinggoogle who through the project #ulog has made is possible for us to recount and write on our day to day life experiences.
Waking up today was just like waking up any other day less i forget i have been around in Abuja Nigeria for the past 7 days as part of my annual leave as i have been working in Lagos Nigeria for the past 5 months.

"Baby wake up its morning" that was my wife's voice trying to wake me up from sleep, i had to wake up from sleep as i needed to visit my wife's beauty saloon with her to see the workers and also see how the business have been fairing. the visit to the saloon was fruitful with the major highlight been my son taking pictures with a sunshade.
WhatsApp Image 2018-05-04 at 21.15.37.jpeg
The funny part of the picture is that the glasses were worn abnormally.

After that i thought that i had seen the best part of the day but no the day was not to come to a close without me seeing some thing extra ordinarily funny. We came home to find the little girl that stays with us smoking the whole house while frying something she called sugar sweet honey. Some of you will be wondering what that is, she was frying Honey and sugar in a frying pan.
I have been searching through the internet for the past 3 hours to find where she learnt that from and what exactly it adds as nutrients to the system and could not find any.
WhatsApp Image 2018-05-05 at 21.00.28.jpeg
Fellow steemians help me find the nutrients this recipe add as am still confused.

Once again thanks to @surpassinggoogle for creating the #ulog trail for people like me.

I am still your Boy @ijele wishing you a blissfull evening

STAY SHARP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74