#Ulog 3: Appreciating Plastic Building Craft. The Art of Gunpla x Zoids

in #ulog6 years ago

More of our adult life is based on how we enjoyed our childhood. It seems that toys have been mandatory for children. What they used to play with becomes their reference as their own role play while their young. For example, those who enjoy playing with toy cars, would most likey become a car enthusiast in the future, those who play toy cooking materials would most likely become a chef in the future, those who loved guns, would most likely to be soldiers or policemen in the future.

Everything we ought to play when we were young contributes a huge role on what we prefer to be when we grow up.

In my own oppinion, it's quite dissapointing how kids nowadays build their childhood. They tend to spend more hours on the internet, playing with their tablets and laptops, and getting involve in social media at an early age, which is supposed to be a danger for this children for they are more prone to violence and abuse and most likely to be victims of pedophiles and severe bullying which can lead them to their end. Maybe tortured mentally, psychologically, in some cases physically. Mught as well becomes the root of an earlt depression which sometimes lead to suicide.

Too much information is not good. Like other people say, too much of a good thing is a bad thing.

I have been building and collecting plastic models since I was 10 years old. Probably earlier as 3 years old since I was really into collecting toys which on the present I didn't know where my toys have gone. Well, like they said. What was lost can be replaced. So a couple of years later, I was still into collecting action figures for my own amusement. Specially, those plastics toys which you intend to build before display or play with.

I lost a lot of toys while groing up. Some of them were thrown by my parents, maybe thinking I'd be better off without them since I was growing up and I was still asking money everytime I by those toys for myself. They thought it would hinder my studies with toys and as well as my interest in art.

Well, it didn't stop me from having the love of these toys. So, when I finally had the chance to earn and hold my own money, I slowly began to go back from which I loved most.

Building Gundam and Zoids Models

C360_2018-05-30-14-59-15-250.jpg

I just love looking at the details of these model kits. As to art, you can really appreciate the craftsmanship they put upon these plastics.

As I was saying earlier. My love for art came from my love for toys as a kid. I loved how they design figures and thought of it as of what if I would also come up with my own designs and put it into art. That's why I make my artworks as of my own. Though, with reference. I kinda twist their ideas and make it more original.

Now, I just want to show you my collection and how far have I gone collecting these pieces of artwork.

Enjoy 😁

IMG_20180530_143900.jpg

IMG_20180530_143938.jpg

IMG_20180530_143949.jpg

IMG_20180530_143957.jpg

IMG_20180530_144006.jpg

IMG_20180530_144024.jpg

IMG_20180530_144046.jpg

IMG_20180530_144104.jpg

IMG_20180530_144114.jpg

IMG_20180530_144127.jpg

IMG_20180530_144146.jpg

IMG_20180530_144212.jpg

The amount of work time for each of this kits is around 12-48 hours depending on the degree of details you're working on, as well as the amount of parts that is held by the plastic runners. Each kit has a manual for building and you will need plastic tool kits for building each model.

IMG_20180530_144302.jpg

So far, I already have 30 of these kits. Some of them are not displayed on the rack. These kits are scaled depending on the hobbyist's preference. My gundams are scaled 1/100 which as to sizing they're approximately sized around 8-10 inches tall. My zoids are scaled 1/72 which are sized around 8-12 inches long.

Well, that's another #Ulog day for me. Please keep on supporting @ulogs, @ulog and @surpassinggoogle.

That'll be all for today guys! Thanks for checking me out. Love ya'll.

Sort:  

Nice and neat looking collection bro.
Build on!

Thankss bro!

I think people these days should just suck it up instead of telling themself they've got ODD, OCD or whatever man.

I don't necessarily think internet is bad though depends on how do you make use of it.

Did you paint that Strike Freedom's inner frame? Looks shiny to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57