ULOG #30 || Coffee Break with morning thoughts. "Work Like it's Up to you. Pray like it's up to God"

in #ulog6 years ago

In our speedy-way of life sometimes we need to have a break or a pause to look back how we have been doing in our life.

I had my short coffee break before the end of my shift and a lot thoughts racing in my mind. I didn't realize that somehow in my own little way I've been a "Hero-Figure" to others specially to my family. I always give more to them and almost 90% of what I earn goes to my family. I love my family even though sometimes there are conflicts and misunderstanding but after all we are family and they are my treasure in life.

I've been working hard lately and chasing for to unlock my goal to get a condo unit for both of us (my girlfriend). I am thinking that maybe this is the time to invest for my future and for my special someone. I've never had big goals in life before than just supporting my family and giving them what they need. This is the time for me to have a serious management on my funds.

I've been motivated to work hard and unlock my goal as soon as possible. I have set a time frame for it but I am sure that I can make it before the deadline hits the calendar. I have faith and firm trust in God. It is he who gives me strength to carry on my daily duties at work.

"... I can do everything through Christ who Strengthen me!"

This line is always my stronghold and a source of my motivation. It makes me do things I have never done before and I believe that with God everything is possible. For me, working hard is not enough, it should be accompanied with prayer and faith in God. When there is God amidst all your tasks there is always huge opportunity of getting things done smoothly.


"When God is in our heart while we chase for our dream it will surely be a smooth journey to what we are aiming for in this life."


Brought you by @surpassinggoogle.


THANK YOU ALL !!! MORE POWER TO STEEMIT! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62