ULOG 27 | There's A Celebrity In You

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180118_142202.jpg

The three nerds - I'm the one in the front. My face is that way because of the sun and I didn't have my glasses with me

In The Beginning

I remember when @surppassinggoogle started the ulog initiative. I often wondered what I would write about. I could do a day or two but everyday?

I started by writing about my day, the interesting and uninteresting events that occurred. After a while I stopped posting as I 'ran out of stuff to say'.

Thinking about it, I've never been good at talking about myself. I think it comes from years of feeling like something less than the standard.

I remember how, back in school, I would hide behind the crowd each time something was about to happen. I was rarely called to answer questions in class, I was no one's favorite, I was just there.

Ulog Brings Out The Celebrity

At the root of everything was the thought that there was nothing to talk about. I usually felt like I was the uninteresting guy. Ulog helps to change that.

With ulog, I get the feeling that my story is worth telling. Maybe not as grand as other people's but I do have a story.

Sometimes, I wonder if how many people read these ulog posts. I remember someone talking about the glut of content creators versus content consumers. Everyone is trying to create content to get upvotes and very little are trying to connect.

In spite of that, I think I get a fare stream of readers. Considering that I rarely check out other ulogs, I think I get more than my fair share of readers. I guess it's time I checked out the ulog tag and connect with other uloggers

Normally, I would end pieces like this with 'and that's a rap'

Well, I can't think of an alternative ending

Blessings

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi @iamthegray, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @suppasinggoogle doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @surpassinggoogle ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks for the correction

Here's my upvote to show my appreciation

Haha is not your face is that way because it is your face. :)

And not to take away from the word Ulog it is clever marketing but it is still a blog and with that said people were always free to write what they wanted, it is their own fault if they got themselves into a mentality that excluded writing about themselves. Heck almost everything I have posted till now has just been me me me me , be it at times with a different style purely because it is fun to change it up.

And those who are following you on a trail need to shift their votes to 15min , they are effectively burning their vote and not supporting you.

My face?

Hahaha

Leave my face alone.

About ulog, you're a fucking outlier. And nah, this isn't the kettle calling the pot black. My love for Steem has made me taken on some of the crowd mentality. So if it doesn't sell, I don't do it

But hey, I've never been good at writing about myself. I could share my thoughts but the Blockchain already has you. I think I'll spare them my weird thoughts and reflections

About the upvoters, they are no longer active on steemit. I'll try to reach them though.

Blessings man

And fuck off

Lol

🏃🏃🏃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77