ULOG 19 | All Is Well That Ends Well

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180910_193642.jpg
I'm the one in glasses

Today was a tiring day for me. I had an exam to write, laundry to do and stories to write. I was broke and hungry. I also had this nagging headache (that's still raging).
Looking back, I'm grateful for everything.

Early Mornings

I woke up this morning very early. I had an exam by eight am and I didn't want to be late. I got to the venue and learnt we had to submit our course form.

I walked to the nearest business center and asked that they help print my course form. I had it downloaded on my phone. The man replied that it would cost 100 naira. That was quite exploitative because a print out normally costs 10 naira.

I believe he realises we all needed the course forms urgently and decided to take advantage of us. Well, he didn't take advantage of me. I walked to the hostel area of campus and got it printed for 10 naira.

While writing the exam, my head began to pound. I've been having a headache for about three days now. I don't take drugs for my headache. Usually, I don't need to as they leave just as they come. Well, this one didn't want to leave. I managed to do what I could in the exam and submitted.

Hungry Afternoons

I returned home, tired, hungry and with the headache raging at the back of my head. I hurriedly dealt with a leftover meal from yesterday. It was beans and yam porridge. I finished it and was still hungry. I had no money and I was running low on foodstuffs. I decided to wash my clothes to take my mind away.

Just as I set about to begin my laundry, it began to rain. Well, I wasn't going to stop because of that. Plus, I had nothing else to do. I plugged my ears with a earpiece and played Charlie Puth's ablum to chase the loneliness away.

Joy Comes In The Evening?

Sometime later in the day, my mother called and asked about my welfare. I narrated my predicament to her and begged her to send some money. Thankfully, she did.

My friends and I went to the ATM 🏧 to withdraw the money. There, we began to take pictures [one of which is posted above). It was cool. You know

I finally got around to writing the story. It wasn't as grand as I wanted it to be. I'm not going to blame the headache though. I think I'm losing my muse.

I also tried writing another story but I had issues with starting. Maybe I'll write it tomorrow. Maybe I won't.

All right it's time I hit the sack over here. All through the day, I was simply pushing myself forward: assuring myself that things would get better.

It might not be better now but I'm sure grateful for the cash my mother sent. Although it isn't that much it's a life saver. Without it, I doubt if I would even have the strength to share this as I would be stricken by hunger

Thanks for reading

Blessings

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations, you have been featured in this week's Finder Frog Focus [007#] : Micellany - Ulogs & Gaming [001#] "F3 as the cool kids say".

Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.
If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @BuddyUp so we can remove it. If you want to know more about the BuddyUp community on Discord you can read about us in Safe Link Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38