Ulog 10 | Sleep-filled Days; Eternal Nights

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Growing up, I wanted to be a vampire. I liked the fact that they are strong, fast, intelligent and attractive. I believe that at that time, I felt I had all of those features. Only one thing was missing: the ability to live forever.

Live Forever

There’s this song by Jay Z titled “Forever young”. The chorus says:

Forever young
I wanna be forever young (yes)
Do you really want to live forever?
Forever and ever (sing)
Forever young
I wanna be forever young
Do you really want to live forever?
Forever, forever young

I’m not sure Jay Z had vampires in mind when he wrote that song. Well, I think being a vampire is the best way to live forever.

I’m not sure of what I would do if I could live forever. I mean, at some point, I could become bored. (I actually get bored easily). Maybe I’ll become a vigilante like batman. That would be cool; fighting the bad guys and all of that. The imagination of it all rushes the blood in my veins - the double life: human by day, vampire vigilante by night. Awesome!

Stay Handsome For Life

One thing that often intrigued me was how vampires managed to stay young and attractive for thousands of years (or so the movies seem to tell us). it will be cool, you know, to stay fresh and ‘hans’ for life. I mean, you’ll get all of the girls perpetually. Guess my fantasises are coming out to play.

The only thing I don’t like is that they have to drink blood to stay alive. Yuck! I remember seeing movies where the vampires opt for cattle blood or synthesized blood. Still yuck!

Maybe I have to make a choice between staying human and turning vampire. With the blood involved, I rather stay human.

Kill The Sun!

I’m an indoor person but I am a fan of natural light. During the day, I turn off my light bulbs and open the windows to let sunlight come in. I guess I can’t do that as a vampire. Or maybe I can…

I remember a movie where vampires had rings that made them immune to the sunlight. I think I’ll simply have to get one of those.

Sleep-filled Days; Eternal Nights

There was a time people used to call me a vampire. This is because I spent most of my time indoors. I sleep at very odd hours (say 4 am) and wake up some seven to eight hours later. Personally, I’ve never been a fan of the day.

Thinking about it, it’s simple laziness. Anyway, reality has dawned on me. There’s no sleep-filled day and eternal nights. I have to hit the sack early enough so I can get a good night rest before I wake up early the next morning to begin the day.

Do I still wish I were a vampire? Yes! But I will need a ring to protect from the sun and something other than blood to feed on.

Sort:  

A vampire life is not for me. Sure a few movies and books make the life or after life seems all cool. and you know their would always be vampire groupies around. but the extra long life leave something to be desired, the answer to the question "whats next" in the after life?

Just keep the faith, GOD will give you long life and live forever in his kingdom.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82