Starting my #ulog Journey right - My 1st #ULOG : SteemPh. UAE Dubai Meet-up

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7479.jpg

When I saw this great initiative of @surpassinggoogle , I was #grateful and knew I could not just read it and do nothing. In fact, I have been wanting to make my 1st #ulog post but it took me a long time to decide how to start my #ulogging. After the successful and memorable meet up of Steemph.UAE in Dubai, I then realized what to share for my 1st #ulog.So allow me to share what happened during the meet-up with my amazing Steemph.uae Family.

I have long waited for this to happen and I can confidently say it was worth the wait . Last May 11 2018, I had the chance to meet my fellow steemians and yes, they are amazing! Even though it was our first time meeting, I actually did not feel left out. All of them were accommodating and friendly and I honestly am looking forward to the next meet ups.

The night before the meet up, I prepared the name tags so that we can identify each other easily. I am glad to say that most of them expressed their appreciation of my work, it just made everything worth it . Some kept it...its a simple act of kindness but it made my heart happy.
IMG_7477.jpg

I also took a sample of the steemit flyers made by @arrliinn and plan to use it to encourage some of my friend to join the Steemit and Steemitph.uae family.
IMG_7481.jpg

And guess what...those flyers were immediately put to use by our very own @kennyroy who did not waste any time and did his work of encouraging guests of the table next to us to join Steemit. ( Belated happy birthday @kennyroy, we wish you nothing but happiness and success! )

DQmbGx84c32pZbakP9VgYvTxGKy9t8cwDfuYhfTwCjBDZKj.jpg

After eating, our leaders also allotted time to discuss things and gave us points to remember.

IMG_7562.jpg

And during the discussion, some were also busy doing something else... hmmmm....Look @arrliinn your kids @divinekids are pros taking their selfies .. hahah

IMG_7538.jpg

IMG_7551.jpgIMG_7519.jpg

As much as I would like to spend more time with all of them, the day has almost ended and most of them need to take long drives to reach home.

DQmeZFmazC7JHnbk7o5PtUPYcYFUo25jgoJjyVeVc3hevK1_1680x8400.jpg
*some photos grabbed from @prinsepong - thanks for the amazing pictures =) *

So, this has been my share of #ulog with #gratefuvibes and happy #teardrops. this has been @iamdeth , now a certified #ulogger !

If you find this helpful and worthy of your time please upvote and resteem this post .
What are you waiting for let's create a change by sharing our #gratefulvibes story!
@iamdeth

Cast your vote and support @surpassinggoogle , my witness and inspiration to continue learning and growing.

To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

re127f3gcm.jpg

IMG_7303.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamdeth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

ayan naka blog na gorabels na sis!
aribbbaaa aribaaa!

hay naku sis.. oo nga sa wakas!!! sis.. maraming maraming salamat sayo .. ikaw ang dahilan kung bakit may footer ako =) .. alabyu.. i hope we could see each other balang araw. thanks for being such a nice and warm person. Di pa man tayo nagkikita , i know and feel how big your heart is for people. I know God will bless you more . Alabyu sissy!

ngek, para namang dami kong ginawa sau inorder ko lang yan sis hahaha labyu more!!
sana nga kita tau someday, libre mo ako pancit, daing, kain tau turo turo hehe
salamat den sis. cge push lang yan pag may time ka lang.
Good job, ganda gawa mo sobra!lab et!

sis.. pag nagkita tayo ..ilista mo na lahat ng gusto mo kainin.. basta yung makikita lang sa kanto ah.haha para pasok na pasok sa budget.. kidding aside.. its not just about the footer.. its the fact that you have remembered me =) aahhhhw.... that alone is more than enough reason for me to thank you =) .

ayayyyyayy drama naman peg hehe
salamat den sis:)

ganyan ata pag tumatanda tapos madaming pinagdadaanan..haha chika chika tayo soon =)

ako den sis ganyan hehehe
chika soon:) stay beautiful

Wow! Congrats guys on your meet-up!
That was sweet!

thanks sis @bloghound ! yup, ambabait nila nakakatuwa..

Wow deth! Grabeh! Na meet mo na rin sila sa wakas. 😀😀😀 So happy for the success of steemph.uae meet up. 😀

yes ate @shikika! it was really a successful and memorable event for me. Got the chance to meet people willing to help and passionate about sharing steemit. =)

Wow! So happy for you deth. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47