Ulog 4 Make the Most of Your Time: NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

“Time is the most treasured ‘thing’ I have that I can give to someone, and it’s also the most important ‘thing’ I can receive.” A statement mentioned by a friend of mine when I asked her, ‘What do you have that you can give to people close to your heart?’

Going back home after couple of years in Cambodia, I missed my time with my ‘brothers’ time when we were still kids without any thoughts of the concerns we have personally and family or even around us. I missed the time when we just played and shared laughters as if there’s no tomorrow. When things were just taken lightly, because we didn’t fully understand what the ‘older’ people think and how things going to be. Now, things have been changing whether we like it or not. It’s just inevitable – not into our hands.

I felt like as if it’s just yesterday as the memories flashed back in to me. Now, we’re ‘older’ not just in our physical appearance but in mind and also how we deal on our priorities. My younger brother who is next to me got home from work. “Long time no see!” Both uttered. He eagerly invited us for a walk. As for me, who would say no for time to treasure with them? Deep down, my heart was so glad that we still ‘make time’ to spare together. (My love language is time. Je) In my mind, I should not miss this ‘coz tomorrow for sure we won’t be having that much together – it’s actually is, yet we are all single so no greater responsibilities yet.

The topics brought on the table were no longer playmates, homework, child fights, mommy scolding or child stuff, but work related things, tasks, responsibilities, future plans and more serious matters that I didn’t think we’re to talk about. While each one was speaking one after the other, my mind was just in awe of how God has written everyone’s story. This always grows my thankfulness to God the Author of our lives.

Now - is the only time we know for certain, making the most of it with people we treasure matters our treasured time. Even how short we have spent, we have spent it well ‘coz everyone was in the present. Don’t miss the present – now be in the moment!

Thanks for reading!
#familyisimportant
#makethemostofyourtime

Sort:  

Wow..I love this post :) I'm experiencing kind of same stuff with my sis although I'm home more often than you it seems...came back for this weekend as well and we just fought the whole yesterday haha :) And we also talk more about life than university homeworks haha (although we still study/visit school)...Hope this post gets more traction, I love such posts...Short, on point, with nice personal pics :) Noone's gonna read 10 pages here on Steemit, but posts like this give value and someone maybe read them :) U seem to be three cool siblings :)! Here, take my follow and resteem haha :D

It's always amazing to be with our siblings... When we think that time flies we don't wanna miss such moments with them!

GET 5 STEEM Bonus
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption. We have other offers please check below.
Get 5 STEEM CLICK HERE

nice bonding with your brothers madam
are you from Baguio?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47