You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog Day #11: Singing in the rain, unexpected joys and disappointments

in #ulog6 years ago

Thank you, Kenny! It's funny actually, because although I speak Romanian with most of my friends, with my family, it's usually a mix of English and Romanian. My kid brother actually prefers English, since he knows it better than Romanian, so it's often a weird mix of one line in Ro, the other in Eng. It's fun 'cause people often think we're foreigners and talk to us in English, which makes for a good giggle.

I agree, I love those types of rock. I hate how people generalize and say 'uh, you must only be into death, emo stuff...it's not like that at all. I think rock is the best music genre and so far, the best people I've met are all rockers.

Ah, I know the struggle with reading stuff on Steemit, you either read too much here and then don't want to read outside of the platform, or vice-versa. I'm trying to keep a balance, although lately, the more I've read outside of steemit has meant the less I read here, so...
No worries, I read Twilight too. As for 50 Shades, I don't think it's a bad idea (haven't seen the movies or read the books, though).

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38