ULOG no. 27: An awesome time with my sister

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello guys, so yesterday my Sister asked me to accompany her on a day's out. I have not really took out time to explore the city since i came here. I have been so carried away by what i planned to do during my trip. So i saw it as an opportunity to get to have fun and have a little Brother-Sister time. We have not had that since i came atleast not just the two of us.

So i agreed to her proposal and that was how the day kicked off. She equally had some errands to run so we just incorporated them into our list of activities for the day. We first made a stop at a bookstore because she had to purchase some books and other materials. From there, we passed through a QALAFATAS a cool bakery in the area to get some cool snacks. From there we passed through the beautiful city council of Yaounde that is decorated with a monumental structure depicting the independence of my country Cameroon. It is not the most gorgeous place in the city but i will say i really enjoyed being there and really liked the cold air in the area.

image
image

We then passed through the bank afterwards because my sister had to handle a few transactions. In the bank, these three guys which i believe were German immediately caught my attention. They were dressed in jeans and t-shirts but what really caught my attention was their English speaking ability. They just came in and saw the lines of people lined up to meet the bank attendants. So they tried asking one guy on the line for directions. They seemed pretty cool and quite simple to me and were discussing in German and laughing. I really wished i understood what they were giggling about even though that was really prying in their discussion.

Anyways, we finally rounded up with things in the bank and we hit the road for the market. At the market, we picked up a few things for our home and some personal items we needed too. It was kind of fun but got a kittle tiring. I mean you know ladies right; hardly are satisfied. My Sister kept buying a lot of stuffs for ourselves and being the man this meant i had to carry all those stuffs. It was an answered prayer when she finally told me we could go. I exhaled a breath of relief after the long wait. So, we finally left the market and were on our way home and i could only think about the stuffs we had bought especially those that were mine.

The only sad thing was that, while my sister was having a great time seeing a lot of things she liked at the market, I only saw a few of the things i really wanted. Two items on the top of my list were not available and that was notgoid at all. I just had to accept the fact that i could only get it maybe sometime later.

In all, it was a cool day and atleast i had time to flex a bit and take my head off a lot of thibgs that have been pounding on me for awhile now.
image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Son Of Light from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64