ULOG no 26: A reunion with my preschool mates and friends

in #ulog6 years ago

image

My stay in Yaounde so far has been a very memorable one for me and today just added a few more memories to the collection. It all started with a great service at Church with a wonder message.
I came back just feeling sleepy but saw 2 missed calls from an old mate. I called him back and he told me of a get together in the evening of some few other mates too. It's been a while since i met some of them actually so thought it a great idea to be part of the hangout. But before that, I had to sleep and that i did but then they call came in at about 5:17pm and i just hurrily got ready. I met the guys at a familiar spot around my place and off we went.

image

We made a stop at boulangerie falaise a cool bakery and picked up a few things from there before we proceeded to a cool hangout spot and got a table. It was kind of surprising that we also met a school mate of ours at that point sitting in the neighbouring table. We just joined them and we occupied the two tables. It was a great evening of talking, laughter and fun. We talked about our school days, the fun moments and experiences. We really had a lot to talk about and this was a perfect opportunity for a catchup session.

One thing that got me laughing was my mate Anguh Destiny; you find him standing on my right in the above picture. He was having the time of his life and couldn't stop himself from taking multiple pictures. I could not help but laugh because i find it so funny to see a male so into pictures. But it was a nice sight and right now i wish i had taken more of my own hahahha.

Well, Alphonse the guy on my left in the above picture just made me laugh and laugh. He even joined me in picking at Anguh who was always busy taking his pictures. Alphonse has been my close friend for a long time since our days in Form 1 preschool. He was a very brilliant guy and still is a brilliant person actually. I always thought he was a genius because he was not always like the studying much kind of person but still made it with very top grades at the end. He is brilliant, loves politics, philanthropist and at thesame time is funny, loves soccer. In fact, he is a chelsea fan and every chelsea fan is automatically a friend of his. He even asked me to follow the premier league and pick a team of my own but i am not that into it. Atleast not anymore for me but you need to see him talk about chelsea..

Well, going back to our hangout, i will say today was a really good day. Getting to meet my mates and friends really got me excited and calm. Being in a new environment and away from home for a week now and with everything that's been going on lately, i really needed this. Familiar people to make the environment more like home and a little familiar. I really had a great time and i really am thankful for this opportunity i had today.
I left at 9pm and returned home and was welcomed by my elder sister who was watching a new series she is following up.
That was it for today guys and i hope you all had a great day today.
image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Son Of Light from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77