ULOG no 24: The reason i have been away for a while now

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello guys, it's been a long while now since i was lastly posted on steemit. It has been about a week now but it seems like a while especially on discord where everyone is asking me where i have been?
Actually, the thing is; I kind of went on a journey in pursuit of new opportunities in life. Ever since i arrived my destination, it has been a little tensed and i have been trying to put everything together and manage the challenges. So far, everything is going on well and i am positive that this journey will be fruitful.

I have had so much support from family, friends and loved ones and i am really grateful to all for their well wishes. I am also grateful to those out there who were concerned about me. The journey has been a really interesting one so far and i got to meet with family and friends too. Even though I keep thinking about all the things i have to do, the tension building up, the laxed environment around here keeps my calm and cool and i am just grateful to God for this spirit of positivity.

image

I know for sure that tougher days lie ahead but right now, I am taking it one day at a time and taking each step. It might be slow steps for a start but slow steps produces giant leaps. I am sure i will be making these giant leaps soon and it all boils down to what i do today in keeping my cool, keep pushing and taking these slow steps. How happy i will be to see everything turn out just fine so that i can go home. The truth is, I miss home already and i can't wait to go back home.

I really hope i will have the chance and opportunity to give you guys a little view in the city of Yaounde here in cameroon. It is the capital city after all and sure has some amazing sights to behold. That is one thing i appreciate about the city of Yaounde. The parks, facities, geographical sites etc. I think, if i am not too homesick then i might just have a few days of sightseeing and fun. It's been a long time since i really took my mind off some things and issues to just enjoy my environment and have fun.

This might just be a great opportunity for me to have my cool and quiet. I will really consider it after i round with my work and objectives of my journey. Everything is falling in place and i hope things continue to move in this way. If that should be the case, then i might just wrap things sooner than i expected. Thanks again to everyone who has been concerned about me, those that have wished me well and all my friends here on steemit.
I appreciate it and i hope i get to share the most of this adventure with you all.

image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Good thing you are back now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Son Of Light from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65