ULOG (9) - Easy Bake Ovens, Devils Food Cake & @alivefoxdeadfox!

in #ulog6 years ago

#ULOG (9) - Easy Bake Ovens, Devils Food Cake & @alivefoxdeadfox!

9FF80524-4C4D-41C5-90EF-D87B6EF4D61B.jpeg

Yesterday was our youngest son Stryder @alivefoxdeadfox’s birthday. We all had a really good day hanging out with him. I took the day off from my slave job so we could head to the beach with my sister, brother in law, dad, mom (@marionbowes), wife (@lyndsaybowes), oldest son (@eddiebowes & middle son (@kiedisbowes).

My sister and her husband are the best aunt and uncle a child could ask for. The boys love them so much. They always give so much love and attention to the boys it’s amazing. Stryder has a really big sweet tooth. We don’t give him sweets often but they are by far his favorite thing to eat. One of the gifts my sister and her husband got for Stryder was an Easy Bake Oven and some different mixes for it. This morning he begged me to get it set up so he could bake a devils food cake for breakfast lol. This is not an acceptable breakfast food by any means but once in your life it won’t hurt you. Hell I’ve eaten some weird things for breakfast randomly in my life lol. Steak dinners, bags of chips and even just beer before hahaha.

Mixing up some Devils Food Cake

D9F24552-2DDE-4296-A95C-8B1056FB7944.jpeg

Slowly transforming

0F09EE86-E0C2-4802-B6F6-99B30C443B74.jpeg

Ahhh now I see why it’s called Devils Food Cake!

9D8A5D5C-B697-4CD2-8C18-D2448363A169.jpeg

The Easy Bake Oven actually works pretty good. We baked 3 cakes and the boys loved them. The top of the oven doesn’t really get very hot just warm to touch and it’s almost impossible to put your fingers or hands inside of the oven. I think it’s an awesome toy for little kids who like baking.

@alivefoxdeadfox says that it tastes “So Delicious”

E7B5D092-6C15-4DED-943E-85F8CBCC99A8.jpeg

He’s now absorbing the sugars!!! ☠️

3D965571-AA32-482D-9430-71CABEBC264C.jpeg

Sort:  

Happy birthday, @alivefoxdeadfox! When I was a kid I had a Holly Hobbie oven that I inherited from my sister. I loved using that thing. It was shaped like an old timey wood fire oven, and you could put two cakes in at a time. I think I just poured regular Betty Crocker mixes into the tiny pans.

That’s awesome!!! We actually did just mix up regular Betty Crocker cake mix. The mixes that are designed for the Easy Bake Oven are really expensive so there isn’t any point in using them.

mmmmm. ok. I would like a blueberry cheesecake. lol

I will let him know. I’m sure he’d love to get it out again lol

Please give me my son back Easy Bake Oven....please?

Screen Shot 2018-08-25 at 10.45.36 PM.png

🙉🙈🙊

When I was a kid I was big fan of the easy bake oven hahaha
but I also loved the Creepy Crawler Oven that made little critters
https://www.amazon.com/Jakks-Pacific-Creepy-Crawler-Maker/dp/B00AANA03O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72