#Ulog| Day 36 - Garden Time

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

A lovely Tuesday afternoon I spent outside - I watered the plants, did a little bit of cleaning and finally the second snapdragon opened its petals wide displaying its gorgeous yellow color. That and more in this #ulog post, day 36.

20180612_163003.jpg

Above photo, in the couch with mom and my four legged nephew, Hiroko. He hopped in the couch when he saw mom sat in the couch, I was told. I got a photo of them both but since Hiroko didn't seem to mind me too much taking photos, I got a few more with the three of us.

After that, I headed outside to water the plants, excited to check the flowering plants again and take more photos for few other posts.

Now with petals fully opened for us to surely say the flowers are indeed yellow, the second snapdragon in this spot prides its yellow blossoms.
Screenshot_20180612-224708.jpg

The first one to flower, the deep pink, still parades its lovely pink flowers. And there are still buds that hasn't opened yet at the end of the stalk.
Screenshot_20180612-224747.jpg

Not only that, I am excited for the third snapdragon as I wait for whatever color it would be.
20180612_190639.jpg

And the jujube? It continuously flowers, no young fruits yet and it is sharing the big pot with a tomato.
20180612_192041.jpg

The chamomiles are doing just fine, and the one that I haven't transplanted yet, waiting for its turn sitting on a big pot where a young guava is along with 2 chili plants already had its roots set in the pot.

This aloe flower seems to be reaching for the sky with its over 3 ft. long stalk. I love these aloe flowers too as they last for weeks. A good amount of time for us to really enjoy the attention getter orange flowers on the stalks. Not only us but these get visited too by the hummingbirds.

Screenshot_20180612-224821.jpg

As I get to where the kalunay is or red spinach, another plant seems to be waving at me. They are doing so well. A plant dad got from the Swap Meet near here about 3 years ago.
20180612_191505.jpg

The kalunay, with matured seeds.
20180612_191528.jpg

I probably just spent a little over an hour as it is almost 7 o'clock at night, although the sun is just about to set.

With that, I will be ending this #ulogger's post with an aloe. As I started rearranging pots back to how I arranged them when I cleaned up, my brother rearranged them, I decided to just cut off this aloe from the rest. I good supply for days or even weeks maybe.
20180612_190028.jpg

@happyfree
#ulog post
Original photos| Posted June 12, 2018 - 11:23 pm

Sort:  

Sis ang gaganda ng mga halaman mo... Say hi to your mother dear may pinanood ako sa youtube with your mom ang comic nya.😊😄

Salamat sis. 😄 Makakarating. Hehe. Nag aayos ng mga halaman at dumarami na mga pasong bakante. 1 week hindi nakalabas yung ampalaya gumapang na sa dama de noche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.47
ETH 2641.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72