Ulog| Day 166 - Day 181| Newsflare Royalties + Halfday Done With my Ultimate Goal + Wrapping Up the Month of October

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It's a beautiful Sunday and here I am again with a long due ulog post. It's been days since my last post. How's my fellow Steemians and #uloggers? Hoping everyone had a lovely and fun weekend. How was my previous days? That in this #ulog post that I will keep short. ;)

picuss.jpg

Today my afternoon was spent checking on my 2 emails which led to deleting spam mails. I was surprised to read 2 to 4 emails from Newsflare stating I've earned royalties. That couldn't be an ad or something, is it? Curious, I opened one email and logged in to Newsflare site. And alas! I have indeed earned royalties just from one video I've uploaded in the site. This is my DIY fountain YouTube video which is also my most viewed video on YouTube. I didn't expect I've earned more than the minimum required earning to request payment, but checking my earnings, I've earned over £50. Yay!

newsflareroyalties.jpg

With this, from just one video, it made me realized I should have uploaded more but this surely helps to fire up my motivation to keep pushing with whatever I am currently aiming for to achieve. #feelingthankful

The previous weeks, including last week were busy days as I drove mom to her appointments - physical therapy and doctor's appointment and at some days stopping by at her work after which includes doing the groceries as well since we're already there. Some days we went to her promary doctor too. I've learned to bring food along with us as well, spending time to eat in the car after appointments.

Last weekend was spent at DAV thrift store with dad and mom. One aisle I visited, the book aisle, browsing children's book section and hoping to find one some interesting ones to have more ideas on my writing adventure.

I can't really remember what other interesting stuff happened for each days to add in this ulog post, but one of the days last week we decided to stop by for a Chinese food on our way home, been craving for this and that means rest time instead of cooking once we got home.
Chinesefood.jpg
Craving for Chinese food

With my month of October, wrapping it up with YouTube, Hubpages and Steemit, I didn't really have the time to spend writing more articles and I did meet my goal of keeping one article a week. The result with Hubpages, it showed up on my October earning being $12 lower than the previous month. It is about the same with my YouTube earnings with September being higher than last month, $4 short. I haven't been as active on posting as well here in Steemit but I did keep on upvoting the ones I always visit eventhough I don't comment to not put my Steem power to waste specially when it's 100%.

With my ultimate goal before the year ends, I am still working on my story but I am halfway, and thankful of that. Who could have thought it could be hard as well? Add to it I do get ideas during the wee hours.

This would be all for this #ulog post. :)

Posted November 04, 2018 at 07:05 pm
Visit My Amazon Influencer Page
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Sort:  

Hi certified ulogger, it is time to gather now. Kindly help me participate by going through this google form and filling it up. https://goo.gl/forms/jR5sPPoqkwM8zzvl1 We will start by sending you a URL linking to exclusive chat-rooms for "certified uloggers". We will send this in an email.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Oct contest. The monthly contest closes on 8 Nov . Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month here !!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionoct2018-aphcdcw6jq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62