Thou shall not steal my friend!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

received_10156203363691480.jpeg

Yesterday ,was a legal holiday as Philippines celebrated 100 plus years of being an independent country.Tired from working and cramming for exam I wrestle with myself to go to work for that regular holiday pay just so I earn double .So imagine my frustration when sleeping in a Consolacion jeep thats jam packed I wake up with no wallet.Bye four hundrd pesos.Yes ,its small if compared to Euro or Dollar but to a woman who sweat it out while others slumber I am pissed.

IMG20180411192607.jpg

YES ,I UNDERSTAND thay poverty lurks everywhere in this country.That with the upcoming school year theres a huge need for money but please please steal not from anyone as you dont know the sacrifices she makes for that money you rob her.

IMG20180412220228-01.jpeg

It means shes has to save on meals ,on charity work contributions and even the father day treat she wants to give to the man in her life.Yes ,I try to imagine Im being helpful to someone in need but honestly I am generous without you needing to rob me of my hard earned money to the point I will embarass myself to other commuters for not being able to pay my fare.

I know life sucks in a third world country with so many unemployed and with many other povery related issues but please brother have the will to deal with life's atrocities by being responsible,industrious,repectful of others and being content with your lot.
IMG20180430180345.jpg
Yes I am ranting for this small amount because though I am not materialistic the small cash on that wallet you took translates to hours I choose to be a self reliant adult.It was an exchange for hours Id rather have more sleep,watching movies ,or bumming with myself on the beach or with friends.

Sorry to bother you with my rantings.But I think as much as we are dealt with lemons than peaches in this life ,we have to also agree not to make another life miserable just so we can escape from our troubles.For after all,as much as you dont want to accept.,bad karma always boomerang back.Remember as the sage says its best what you plant you sow.

In an independence day related post I hope we all free ourselves from this poverty so we need not covet other people lot.More so ,I hope we free oursleves of greed -this green monster that imprisons us devoid of walls.I pray for my health sake for good vibes I get pass this pissed of mode with some rationalization that party it was my fault as I didnt secure my resources as advised by many financial advisors.Yeah its bad hair day for me as of this moment hope it fades fast or loss more ruminarating on an event I can undo and losing sight of the goal to study for an exam that means much to me

IMG20180612101405.jpg

We Filipinos are known around the world as world class workers ,hospitable friendly people .We are our brothers keepers as evidenced by words like "bayanihan" in our local dialect .I hope this characterizes as a nation rather than the "magnanakaw" or thief.Many of our leaders started with best intentions but when seduced by the wealth they can plunder and go down the history lanes as thefts .

We may be impoverished third world country as we are but I hope we teach our young never have the comfort just because we choose to steal from other coffers.Instead we teach them financial management as young as possible and hone their skills and build correct values so we can safeguard a republic thats safe for everyone.
IMG20180523194331-01.jpeg

Till next post ,
Ayn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97