Good night

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180622_000641.jpg

The time is 12:07 AM my eyes are wide awake, unlike every other day, I wonder what's keeping my eye lids from jamming against each other to make me savour the sweet sleep for tonight. i feel like writing and so, I wrote my thoughts.

.
It's 12:28AM :My earpiece is sticked to my ears, making me lost in the blissful sounds of midnight blues and some really cool country music. I'm getting those inspirations and right now, I feel like the spirit within me has been lifted out and a better part of me replaced.

.
It's 12:39 AM-Somehow, while still battling with the affairs of sleepless night and frightening darkness here, I discovered a purpose, a better purpose for my very existence. I know just like million others out there who are still awake, I'm ruminating over my life too, my existence, my indulgence, my experiences and all.

.
It's 12:55AM-The memories of the past resurfaced it's self like nightmare, standing right before me, staring at me with gross indifference. I know some things happened in past years that will forever make me see life differently but yet, doesn't stop me from forging ahead with my life. The past is hovering upon me tonight and I wish I had the power to put it off completely and switch on to the future and brighter dreams. It's not possible, I have to man up and fight.

.
It's 1:12AM-I'm grateful to whatever force or forces that is behind what I have achieved and where I am today. i wouldn't regret it if I think of others living far below comfortability. My life's a miracle and a grace story.

.
its 1:15AM - I remember every loved ones I have lost to the cold hands of death, some brutally and innocently murdered, some snatched by the subtle touch of Ill-health, some by the violent tortures of disgruntled religious extremists and others by mass genocide caused by some little technological explosives. My thoughts and prayers goes out to them.

.
it's 1:20 AM - My mind snaps back to my friends and everyone who has been part of my life. I faulted, I messed up, I betrayed trusts, I lied, I disappointed, I broke countless promises and all but they stood by me. Those who left, had their good reasons but those who stayed are my gods.

.
It's 1:24AM - I feel I should apologize over and over again for the wrongs said and done. I'm human too and mistakes are inevitable sometimes, but I believe I could always apologize and retrace my steps. Forgive me.

.
It's 1:30 AM - Millions of things are bothering me but I think sleep is caressing me away.

Good night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84