#ULOG 7: Taking a short break before the midyear term starts; there are 32 units left before graduating!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
The semester officially ended last June 1 when grades were posted in our university's data management system, Student Academic Information System (SAIS). I was really surprised with what I saw; last semester was difficult and I even thought that I might fail a subject. I took four majors and a general education (GE) subject; though this is already considered a relatively light load, I had a hard time adjusting because it was my first time to take multiple majors, which meant multiple deadlines and workload per week.


Thanks be to God; despite all the hardships, I was able to maintain my scholarship and am still eligible to graduate with honors. While such distinction is not my priority, as academic success does not necessarily translate into success in all aspects of life, maintaining my scholarship will be helpful to finance my studies as I no longer have parents to support me.

Now that the semester is finally over, I only have two semesters left before graduating (God willing!). However, it doesn't mean that I'll take a rest because it's supposed to be summer vacation - in our case, midyear break, i.e. June and July because of the calendar shift. I'll be taking one GE subject, HUM 3 (Reading Film, TV, and the Internet) to lighten my load next semester!


The highlighted text above is the GE subject. There are 32 units left to finish my undergraduate degree. Finishing my degree doesn't mean that learning has to end; it is only the beginning of numerous opportunities, more challenges, and endless learnings not only academically, but in other aspects of life as a Christian and a professional.

Classes will start on June 11. I'm residing in the university dorm, taking a one-week break to address areas I need to improve on and prepare for the upcoming semesters.

Whatever happens, I trust God for His plans are better than my own.

Romans 8:28
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Proverbs 16:9
A man's heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps.

Sort:  

Plenty of nutrition subjects. Are you studying to be a nutritionist?

Congratulations! You're almost there! Glad we have amazing scholars here in our wonderful @steemitpowerupph community who are able to maintain it till they graduate. Keep it up.

Good English execution of thoughts into simple but meaningful sentences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30