#ULOG 5: I lost my glasses

in #ulog6 years ago


Photo credits: https://onsizzle.com/i/this-photo-describes-my-eyesight-652484

Last week, while I was riding a jeepney on the way to our church locale, I decided to take a nap. It's not that far from the campus where I reside, but there is the usual heavy traffic in the afternoon.

I took off my glasses and put it in the pocket at the side of my bag where my bottled water is usually stored. I cover my face and rest my elbow on my bag when I sleep, so I remove my glasses to avoid pushing it against my face.

I usually fall asleep very easily, so I didn't notice that the church locale was just a few steps away. I quickly said, "para po" (Filipino phrase we use to tell the jeepney driver to stop the vehicle) and rushed to get off. As I entered the church premises, I started looking for my glasses. To my surprise, it was not in the pocket! I realized that I must've dropped it when I got off.

My eyesight isn't that bad, but I have a hard time recognizing people from afar and reading on-screen text when seated at the back. This is the reason why I'm not able to greet people I know when I pass them by; their faces are blurred until they walk closer to me. The same thing happens when I sit at the back during church gatherings, small texts look blurred so I need to squint to see them clearly.

Glasses are expensive, so I don't think I'll be able to buy a new one soon. For now, I'll be squinting to see things clearly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85