#ULOG 11: First day of classes! Signed the petition for HUM 3

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Students are now starting to check in at the university dorms because today is the first day of classes for the midyear term. I've been sleeping alone in the room since checking in last June 4; it's a good thing that I have roommates now. This afternoon, I went to the Department of Humanities to sign the petition for HUM 3 (Reading Film, TV, and the Internet), a general education (GE) subject I need to take so that I'd be left with just five majors next semester before our practicum the following semester.

A petition is posted on the bulletin board at the department. It contains a number of pages where students who'd like to be enlisted write their names, student numbers, anticipated graduation dates (semester and academic year of graduation), and signatures.

The list contains a lot of students; the department might need to open two sections to accommodate all students. I hope they open enough sections so that we can all enlist.

That's it for today! Tomorrow is Independence Day, which is a holiday; hence, I'll be going to Quiapo, Manila to get a new pair of glasses. My aunt said glasses there are cheaper than most optical shops. I've been having a hard time reading text from afar; also, the prolonged eyestrain can increase my eye grade, i.e. worsen my eyesight.

Thanks be to God for surviving another day!

Luke 12:31
31 But rather seek ye the kingdom of God; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13