You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Ulog Reflections | The slap that echoed

in #ulog6 years ago

I have noticed throughout my life that many things that I thought I couldn't do or might turn out disastrous were never as bad as all that. However, things I thought would turn out terrifically did actually fail. So setting myself up for the fall has been an issue throughout my life.

I can't say I've ever had that mental slap on the back, let alone felt it. I have heard people trying to get me to do things, but at this point in my life, unless it's my wife, I don't normally do things I don't feel comfortable doing. Peer pressure isn't something I deal with regularly anymore.

None of our schools had swimming pools, so I didn't worry about diving into the water, nor did we ever have to climb a rope or do any sort of pull ups. I mainly remember dodgeball. :)

Sort:  

Ah yes dodgeball the sport where you can aim to get a ball thrown to the face of your adversary hahahha and would be completely legal, just expect that it will be thrown with twice the force back at you hahaha.

I am a bit hard headed as well and if i don't want to do something it is pretty hard to make me do it as well unless it is something that is needed.

My hardheadedness knows some boundaries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57