You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ulog Day 9: My 4th Steemit Cashout + The Things I Bought For The Kids :)

in #ulog6 years ago

It sounds like you just made quite a few kids very happy, even with notebooks and pens. Even in the U.S., school supplies are a needful thing and most parents either have to buy them or hope that there is someone who is donating them. So generosity in any form is a good thing.

I've had similar experiences with fees, but from putting in money and converting to STEEM rather taking STEEM out and converting to dollars. It takes too many steps, and I hope there's an easier way to do created fairly soon. I know some regulations get in the way, but the way it is, it will discourage a lot of people from wanting to adopt any cryptocurrency out of Bitcoin or some of the others that you can buy directly.

Sort:  

Yes, I already gave it to them earlier during the Sunday school and they were really happy, I could tell. hehe :) :) All the smiles on their faces and they were even so excited to use it. HAHA :D :D
Yes, I hope there will be one way soon that will evolve to be able to make things easier for us. Hehe :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54