You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Year Without @LauraLemons.

in #ulog6 years ago

I had a few conversations with Laura via steemchat. The last message I sent I thanked her for her honest posts that address real issues that are too often not talked about, and how combined with her art she had been a great help to me.
My life was effected by suicide at a very young age. It moulded my career choice to work in mental health. I can't work anymore due to sickness. I can't do much of anything.
I haven't been on steemit much as my health is not good. For a long time I have put this aside and dug up something. It has been harder to dug lately.
Honouring your friend and the fabulous person some of us got to see a side of gives many people a voice. While you carry guilt of circumstance that you could not have anticipated, your continual conversation I believe has assisted many people.
Carry a torch for them and honour them, and please know that you have enriched and rescued many people too.
I haven't posted lately because I feel that my diminished life is a representation of me. I feel like nothing and have not the energy or enthusiasm to post.
Writing here, right now you have connected me again to this platform that has many times been my saving grace.
So today, in honour of your friend and not by chance but by your continued living in her honour you have contributed significantly to saving a person.
Me.
Thanks.
U5drTkEvzCUBZmgLKXemM9ww4xSQAUu_1680x8400.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81