My one-day tour in Yuntai mountain

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

My one-day tour in Yuntai mountain云台山

Today is International Working Women's Day(March 8th)! As usual, each woman/female can enjoy a free tourist ticket in Yuntai mountain. More luckily my sister works in the city where Yuntai mountain lies, she introduced me to a local person who is also the boss of a hotel at the foot of Yuntai mountain. With the guidance of that boss, I began my one-day tour in Yuntai mountain by myself this morning...

What I need is to pay 60 CNY (Chinese yuan, no more than 10 dollar) worth of transportation fee. Then I took the shuttle bus in Yuntai mountain and rode up towards the famous "Glass Skywalk"...

Although now it is not the best season to visit Yuntai mountain, I still get some great photos, I wish you like them! (The best season is summer or autumn.)

It is said that when one of UNESCO's geologist experts came to Red Rock Gorge, he remarked: "I have to say that Yuntai Mountain is unique and extraordinary. It impresses me as a symphony of Beethoven, the symphony of mountains and waterscapes."

Screenshot_20190308-192728.jpg

From Glass Skywalk玻璃栈道 in Yuntai mountain (1)

Screenshot_20190308-192540.jpg
From Glass Skywalk玻璃栈道 in Yuntai mountain (2)
Screenshot_20190308-192802.jpg
From Glass Skywalk玻璃栈道 in Yuntai mountain (3)

Screenshot_20190308-192621.jpg
From Red Rock gorge红石峡 in Yuntai mountain
Screenshot_20190308-192944.jpg
From Red Rock gorge红石峡 in Yuntai mountain


P.S. All photos are mine, by my Samsung phone

If anyone is interested in visiting Yuntai mountain, welcome to book the local hotel whose boss is my sister's friend! Such a wonderful experience, my sister and I were allowed to stay in his hotel for one night for free! The room is so big!

Sort:  

Hello ginafraser!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97